We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 324
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 388
USD 291
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 457
USD 342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
242
44
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
44
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilson roomfront porchwilson familywilson winerypezzi kingother guestsglass of winehashresident managersoda rockhouse is beautifulold mansionwine countryliving roombike pathprivate entrancecharming b b
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

What a wonderful experience at Calderwood Inn! Laurie is a wonderful host and an excellent chef! The breakfasts were truly amazing and unique! The wine in the evening was excellent as well. The rooms were spacious. A very quaint house, with welcoming porch.
We visited the week after the terrible fires started and checked with Laurie several times to see if we should still come. She definitely encouraged us to come and we are SO very thankful we went. Sonoma wine country was open for business and staying here enabled us easy access to many, many terrific wineries. We enjoyed walking to dinner every night and Laurie helped make reservations and recommendations! We can't wait to return with more friends!

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms and various prices. All rooms were clean and quaint, but some do not have a stand up shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Calderwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Wow! It truly delights the entire staff here at the Calderwood Inn when we hear that your stay was so wonderful and exceeded your expectations! I remember that you were coming to celebrate your birthdays and recent retirement and I am so happy that you trusted our suggestions and allowed us to make your vacation a memorable one. We will look forward to your return and the opportunity to share the magic of the Calderwood Inn with your friends. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed at Calderwood Inn during the recent Sonoma County fires. By Monday morning, the sky was brown, the air thick with ash and smoke, and there were no wineries, restaurants, or stores open anywhere in the county. We decided to stay at Calderwood Inn until Tuesday morning to see if the fires would clear out and they did get better. The staff was so accommodating during this time. In fact, in addition to an amazing breakfast, they served a huge Italian dinner, since there was nowhere else to go. The room we stayed in, the Pezzi King, was well appointed and very clean. We came with two other couples and all were impressed with the property and the people. Laurie was particularly accomodating. We'll be back soon! Also, the pictures do not do the property justice. Much nicer in person.

Best,

Jon Ewing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regatta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Calderwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We are truly honored and touched by your kind review. We try to make our guests feel cared for as if they are family. So grateful that you all were safe and able to enjoy your visit to Healdsburg. We treasure our return guests and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I spent 4 nights in this beautiful B+B with my wife during a trip to Sonoma County. We had a room at the bottom part of the house (Mosaic), modern in look but large and with a large ADA equipped bathroom. We stayed with 2 other couples and so we were able to peek into other rooms, which were all well appointed (the rooms inside the house are smaller but with beautiful furniture and wallpaper). The whole house is really a jewel of the early 20th century, from the painted ceiling to the common rooms. Our room was cleaned daily, with good toiletries and comfortable bed and sheets. Breakfast was just as great, served daily at 9 am in a communal room (not a lot of flexibility there, but we did not mind). We were affected, on our last 2 days, by the fires burning in the valley, but the staff was incredible, allowing us to stay and even preparing food for us under such difficult circumstances.
I strongly recommend this great place, I would return there for sure!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank frombaritomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Calderwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your warm review. We take great pride in caring for our guests and we think of you as family when you stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you felt safe and cared for. Thank you for mentioning our uniquely appointed rooms. We look forward to your return visit to Healdsburg. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Overall, the Calderwood Inn is a wonderful little haven that is walking distance to the Healdsburg Plaza. This was our second visit to the Inn, which in itself implies that we love this place. The staff is very accommodating and the overall feel of the Inn is very warm. The only nit that I'll mention on this trip is that the Pezzi room sits on the ground level, but right under the kitchen. If you like to sleep in and you're a light sleeper, then pick a different room. The staff is running around in the morning prepping breakfast which makes it difficult to sleep. Other than that, this room has it's own entry way, a beautiful remodeled bathroom with a large separate tub and shower with dual spray heads! We would certainly return to the Calderwood Inn.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are more spacious, but top floor is quieter, especially in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Calderwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our lovely Inn. It was such a pleasure to have you visit us again. I’m glad that you enjoyed the dual shower heads and the deep soaking tub in The Pezzi King room. See you again soon on your next visit to the wine country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

In Downtown Healdsburg is this beautiful historic inn. It's large and spacious. Wine & Cheese tasting every evening (it is owned by a winery). Delicious breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious with lots of amenities. DVD player with interesting movies in your room. The people are very nice and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful to walk around and set amongst the landscape. It's a very short walk to the restaurants, shops and galleries in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PilotMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, General Manager at Calderwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything that our historic property has to offer. Your kind words truly capture the essence of the Calderwood Inn: luxurious comfort. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews