We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great wines, lovely people

Made a special trip here on a friend's reco, very happy with the wines. I'd wanted to try a range... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
seanlondonsean
,
Clapham, United Kingdom
Do the private tasting

I have been a member of their wine club for a w years and have done tastings here. This year we... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
Jim_atl
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 116 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Healdsburg
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 159.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
91
22
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry creek valley wine club growing grapes tasting room tasting fee private wine tasting wonderful family couple bottles well worth the visit nice winery vineyard tour picnic tables tasting menu red wine knowledgeable staff private tour rockpile
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Was here on a work trip and got a tour of the vineyards and the new vats by the owners. Tremendous wines, with a focus on delicious Zinfandel. So impressed with the passion they have to growing amazing grapes and creating beautiful wines. I am definitely looking forward to my first shipment from the wine club.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank Conall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I'm NOT a Pinot drinker, but these pinots are fantastic. Great grounds, knowledgeable staff. All their wines were good, but the pinots were a pleasant surprise. Not bargain prices, but well worth purchasing. We took some home!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank scubalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We visit the area from out of state about once a year. We were lucky enough to stop in at Mauritson--while only reds were available to taste I was really satisfied with the range we were offered and they were very generous with their time. We tend to be a part of a handful of wine clubs at a time and rotate in and out every so often for variety; after this visit I'm thinking we may need to get Mauritson on.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This lovely winery is family owned and has a wonderful, long history behind it. Great wines (esp the Zin), a really nice winery tour, super nice staff and interesting background to the winery. The site is beautiful, the winery spotless and info great, a must-see when in Healdsburg,

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank bdarling001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had our Rehearsal Dinner at Mauritson Winery --- what a fabulous experience! Carrie and the entire staff were such a pleasure to work with. They made recommendations, styled the event space, and were extremely accommodating. We asked them to string extra bistro lights in the barrel room and to move a lot of barrels around to create intimate spaces - everything was done perfectly! Truly, this was the most enjoyable and easiest part of wedding planning and I highly recommend thinking about Mauritson Winery for you private events...plus the wine is superb and reasonably priced!

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews