We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
303
165
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
165
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssparkling watersister hotelwater stationsmodern hoteleco suiteglass bottleshotel healdsburgwine tastingcomplimentary breakfastsmall balconyking bedcomfortable bedswould stay againloved this hotelloxyogurttown square
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My husband and I stayed at the hotel with a Travelzoo voucher. Our room was a beautiful eco suite which included complimentary espresso and snacks in the room. I had a fantastic massage at the spa at the Hotel Healdsburg which they also own. We also had an excellent dinner at the Spoonbar restaurant in the lobby. They had a Sunday night 4-course pasta dinner that was a good value. Our voucher also included a wine tasting that we really enjoyed. The location is great, in downtown Healdsburg, we parked our car on the street with no problem. Lots of wine bars and good restaurants in walking distance. The only surprise was the HUGE tub in an environmentally friendly hotel, though I did take advantage of it. The bed was also a little soft.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank etshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_HHH2, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your great review. We're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities, spa and restaurant. We are also glad you had the chance to enjoy the Japanese style soaking tub in are upgraded rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Healdsburg!

Sincerely,

Gerrit van den Noord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

H2 is green: everything from the minimalist decor using reclaimed wood and steel, to the cardboard like hangers from recycled product, and use of glass bottles to provide purified water in the room/ mini fridge- with refill station. Nice welcome amenities including a bottle of prosseco in an ice bucket, a cupcake from local bakery, nuts, terra chips, etc. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are relaxing, with fresh air access via balconies, comfy beds with high thread count white, crisp sheets. One minute walk to the town square, lots of cafes, bars, and quaint shops within, literally 3 minute walk in any direction. Use of a clean gym at sister property on the same street. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies. We had a corner room that had 2 balconies
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_HHH2, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Hotel and the amenities around town. We all take pride in are LEED certified property. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gerrit van den Noord
h2hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Nice hotel in downtown Healdsburg. If there for wine tasting there are a number wineries right in town within easy walking distance and many more within a few miles of town. If you are a beer lover Bear Republic is only a block and a half away.
Room is nice with lots of storage. Cold water and sparkling water in your fridge and the room came with a nice complimentary bottle of wine. Contrary to a few reviews I read, the king size bed was a single mattress and was fine. My only complaint would be that our room was close to the elevator and there was a fair amount of noise; would recommend away from the elevator. Free breakfast was good. Front desk and Valet parking staff were very helpful and friendly and even provided discount wine tasting coupons for a number of wineries. Overall a great weekend.

Room Tip: 4th floor back of building away from elevator
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RKBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_HHH2, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to highlight your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the amenities at our property and the surrounding areas. In your future reservations, please inform us of your room preference and we will always do everything we can to accommodate your requests. We hope to see you in Healdsburg again soon!

Sincerely,

Gerrit van den Noord
h2hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We booked in at the last minute after being unhappy with our other hotel choice in the area. We were lucky to get a room as they are usually full. This is a boutique hotel right in downtown Healdsburg about a block from the main square, shops and restaurants. They welcomed our dog (even offered to look after him at the front desk!) and our room was chic and modern (standard room with shower and small balcony). Nice touches include complimentary snacks, a "water station" on each floor where you can get sparkling or still cold water and ice, and an incredible "served at the table" full complimentary breakfast, including great hot and cold options, real orange juice, berries etc etc. It was amazing. The morning of checkout we didn't have time for a hot breakfast so our server suggested packing us a to go breakfast of bagels with lox to compliment the cereal and berries we had already had. This place is a gem!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the front street which can have busy traffic
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brigitte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azucena_Nunez, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the time you took to comment on our accommodations and our property. We are so pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable time while with us at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Azucena Nuñez
Rooms Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and in good shape. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The location was great for visiting the tasting rooms on the square. Only problem is that our king bed was actually row twin beds pushed together. It was still a comfortable bed, but it had a dip in the middle. The other couple with us has the same issue. That would be my only complaint.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azucena_Nunez, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to highlight your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our time with us on such a special occasion. We do have different room conversions, and we will be happy to accommodate you in the future. We hope to see you back in healdsburg soon!


Sincerely,


Azucena Nuñez
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews