We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Healdsburg
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 159.00
More Info
from USD 175.00
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
112
42
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
42
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs dry creek plants and flowers tasting room wine tasting vacation rental nice wine picnic lunch new friends beautiful grounds staff was friendly laid back joined the wine club sonoma county wine country sheep zin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Small, beautiful, peaceful farm setting on the river. The wine is excellent and the tasting is generous

Thank 362Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My wife and I recently visited THW for a tasting. Before the tasting we ventured out onto the property. There is a farm in the back of the winery with goats, Sheep and chickens. Further back there is a creek with Adirondack chairs that you can lze about with a glass of. The wines themselves were very good. The are know for Zin so I would recommend staying with their whites.

Thank vppro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the winery on our 5th wedding anniversary! We were delighted! We couldn’t have picked a better spot to celebrate!! Peter greeted us warmly, as we entered the tasting room, and expertly
introduced us to the many outstanding Truett Hurst varietals. We loved the wines, took a case home, and capped off the afternoon with a yummy picnic along Dry Creek, lounging in the winery’s Adirondack chairs and making new friends. We’ll be back!!

Thank bobwohlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The staff at the Astro motel recommended this winery. I am so glad we visited! Loved the wines so much that we joined the wine club! The staff treated us like their friends. The winery setting is absolutely beautiful! The wines were delicious and we loved having our wine by the river, relaxing in the red comfy chairs- so peaceful!

Thank wintergetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This is a worthwhile stop just up from Wilson Winery. Nice wines, great outdoor gardens and seating areas - especially liked the Adirondack chairs along the creek. So peaceful. Bring a picnic, nice gazebos.

Thank bobkT6756FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

If you trust what the critics write, Truett-Hurst is already on your radar. Best bet to check things out in person though, and be prepared to buy. Wines this good sell out quickly. Better yet, join their club so as not to miss out.

Thank napasyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Very nice wines here. A popular spot as many cars in the lot plus tasting room was very busy. Our visit was on a cold winter day so we did not venture down to the river. It looks like a great place but probably even better in the warm summer months. We tasted some nice wine and pricing was fair. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Thank DeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This winery was very relaxing. It has wonderful seating in a tree lined area along the river. The wine tasting area is small but quaint, They have some nice areas to walk and for the kids a small petting area with goats. We especially enjoyed the Adirondack chairs along the river while felt the breeze and watched the leaves falling and the river flow.

Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience here - the wine assistant knew his stuff and efficiently assisted 8 people in various stages of wine tasting. We bought wine, took a walk in the garden area and thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful place.

Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stopped by here on a recommendation from the owner of our vacation rental, and boy am I glad I did. Just a laid-back, cool vibe (granted I was here on a Thursday afternoon). Our host at the tasting bar was very conversational and welcoming. The wines were excellent (even bought a couple of bottles). The neat thing about this place is the many areas you can go and just hang out and enjoy the vineyard, the flower gardens, or even right down on Dry Creek (had a whole slew of red Adirondack chairs right by the creek). The Mrs. and I had packed a picnic lunch and after the tasting bought a glass of red wine to share and sat out on the patio in the shade. Totally relaxing sitting there among the plants and flowers and the buzzing of the bees. Great wines, great location. Go.

Thank IllaZilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews