We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
USD 637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 608
USD 586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 924
USD 609
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 219
USD 188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Belle Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 434
USD 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
USD 342
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
803
33
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondbocce ballvineyard suitebiscottisquires cottagewisteria roomsteve and cathi fowlercroquet courtcookiesangel oakwine countrythought of everythingeach morningwet barthe main houseowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed on 29/30-Dec-2011. We chose the Tower Suite because of the interesting character in the pictures online. We were coming from dinner in Napa and would be in late. Having told the staff that, they not only made it extremely easy for us to get our key by having extremely detailed instructions, but also left appetizers and wine from the happy hour early in the day in our room. We also walked into our room with music playing on the cd player and everything put together perfectly. Our morning coffee service showed up at precisely the time we had discussed in a thermal carafe on our steps with homemade scones. Breakfasts are legendary. In fact, everyone in the area talks about them. It is not so much the size of the buffet, but many other things. Everything is home made, there is something that everyone will love, and the owner is literally walking around with coffee and talking to everyone about what they are going to do and what suggestions/help he can provide. We were wine touring a lot and it was in a chillier part of the year. However, the property has a ton to offer (putting green , basketball court, bocce, croquet, cabanas for massages if you want to book them). The tower suite has a whirlpool on a private deck - actually I think all of the rooms have a (semi/fully) private deck of some sort. Sure, Honor Mansion is not cheap. But, if you want a first-rate B&B whose staff will do anything within reason for you, call Steve (owner) and his staff up and check it out. By the way, there is also a world-class winery (Seghesio) literally about a half-block down the road, and they'll provide gym passes for a local one if you would like to get a traditional work out it.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. Cathi and I as well as our staff truly appreciate the effort it takes and are thrilled that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

I know from comments by guests at arrival that they actually read these reviews carefully and often book based on what they read. We are humbled by your compliments but sincerely appreciate them as well. We will definitely look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We came to Honor Mansion to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in September, so this is a little late. We chose Honor Mansion based on availability during the high season as well as the strong reviews on Trip Advisor. It really is a lovely property with a pool and outdoor deck with a koi pond, though it sits on a very busy road (a country highway really) and it's not a super-scenic mile or so walk into town. It has the feel of a large B&B, with the staff serving delicious gourmet breakfasts from the kitchen that you can take into the cozy living and dining rooms or outside. We chose to have our breakfast in our beautiful cottage, which had a gas fireplace and private outdoor hot tub. There were plush linens and many lovely details, including home baked treats and fresh coffee by our door every morning. The owner, Steve, also has a wealth of information on wineries throughout the region and directed us to some great smaller vineyards. We were new to wine country and the staff was eager to help us plan our itinerary, happy to make suggestions and reservations for us in dozens of emails before we arrived. There was a sweet note waiting for us when we arrived, congratulating us on our anniversary, with a bottle of wine and a specially-baked cake. I guess my only quibble is the staff isn't on duty 24-hours and we had a problem on the evening of our anniversary when we couldn't reach anybody on the phone to help us with a problem. (They had locked some wines we purchased in their office, including a special bottle we had bought for the occasion). But overall there are many wonderful things to say about Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M7C9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review for the Honor Mansion. We truly appreciate the time and effort it takes to write such a review. It’s always fun to read how guests have enjoyed their time with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration.

We apologize again that you didn’t understand that we close the office at 7:00 p.m. We always mention this to every guest at check in and it is also in the welcome information in each room at check in. Although we don’t have staff available through the evening we do have someone available after hours for emergencies.

After you called the emergency number we had the “on call” person deliver your wine to your room within just a short time. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your special bottle of wine on your anniversary and continue your celebration. Thanks again for the many wonderful things you mentioned about the Honor Mansion and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We are just home from a wonderful two night stay in honor mansion. Once we arrived we felt at home as all the staff were so nice and welcoming. Complimentary wine & nibbles from 5-6 was a great start to our evening!The amenities on site are great,we ended up getting up early today to finish the tennis we started yesterday,and even got to practise our golf on the putting green..
We stayed in the main house and woke up on new years day to the lovely smell of breakfast cooking,I had read the good reviews about breakfast and was not disappointed,french toast was the best ever!The bed was so comfy, def what we needed after a long day cycling and wine tasting, and there are loads of other treats throughout the house to enhance your stay.
Hopefully we will get back here in the future if not I recommend anyone going to healdsburg to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. Our staff so appreciates the time and effort taken to mention all the things you enjoyed while staying with us. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the future and in the mean time thanks for the referrals.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We have stayed at the Honor Mansion twice now, and can't wait to go back. This place is fantastic and caters to your every whim!! The grounds are spectacular and the breakfasts are over the top gourmet style -- this is extremely Victorian and charming, every detail is obviously agonized over. Steve and Kathy are personable, and informed about the area and the wineries and helped us plan an amazing agenda. The bedding is wonderful, the pool is beautiful. As you can tell I cannot say enough good things about this place. I challenge any other B/B to come close to this place!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. Our staff truly enjoys reading the comments and finding new ways to do their job. We were so glad that you chose to stay with us as we are aware that there are many choices in the area. We do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My stay at the Honor Mansion in Healdsburg was beyond belief. We got a chance to peek at the rooms, and they are all just beautiful, everyone is different, I had a large claw foot tub to soak in and a fireplace to cuddle up by. The bed and bedding were absolutely pure luxury. The staff is so pleasant and helpful and the attention to detail is outstanding. We had a wonderful breakfast and they catered to our special diets. The grounds are beautiful and serene and everything is absolutely spotless inside and out. Can't wait to check in out in the summer!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. Our staff always enjoys reading these reviews and appreciates the feedback as well as the compliments.
It is truly how we learn, grow and improve. Thank you for choosing us and we will certainly look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews