We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend with friends at the Honor Mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend with friends at the Honor Mansion”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a great time in Sonoma this weekend. We are not usually big fans of B&Bs but our stay at the Honor Mansion was fantastic. The facilities were first rate, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfasts were delicious, and Steve Fowler, one of the owners, was very helpful with suggestions on wineries to visit. Healdsburg and the Honor Mansion are in the center of Sonoma and a great point for the best in wine tours, food, and fun. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. We appreciate it greatly and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we provided. We will certainly look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    31
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
577
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed on 29/30-Dec-2011. We chose the Tower Suite because of the interesting character in the pictures online. We were coming from dinner in Napa and would be in late. Having told the staff that, they not only made it extremely easy for us to get our key by having extremely detailed instructions, but also left appetizers and wine from the happy hour early in the day in our room. We also walked into our room with music playing on the cd player and everything put together perfectly. Our morning coffee service showed up at precisely the time we had discussed in a thermal carafe on our steps with homemade scones. Breakfasts are legendary. In fact, everyone in the area talks about them. It is not so much the size of the buffet, but many other things. Everything is home made, there is something that everyone will love, and the owner is literally walking around with coffee and talking to everyone about what they are going to do and what suggestions/help he can provide. We were wine touring a lot and it was in a chillier part of the year. However, the property has a ton to offer (putting green , basketball court, bocce, croquet, cabanas for massages if you want to book them). The tower suite has a whirlpool on a private deck - actually I think all of the rooms have a (semi/fully) private deck of some sort. Sure, Honor Mansion is not cheap. But, if you want a first-rate B&B whose staff will do anything within reason for you, call Steve (owner) and his staff up and check it out. By the way, there is also a world-class winery (Seghesio) literally about a half-block down the road, and they'll provide gym passes for a local one if you would like to get a traditional work out it.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. Cathi and I as well as our staff truly appreciate the effort it takes and are thrilled that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

I know from comments by guests at arrival that they actually read these reviews carefully and often book based on what they read. We are humbled by your compliments but sincerely appreciate them as well. We will definitely look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We came to Honor Mansion to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in September, so this is a little late. We chose Honor Mansion based on availability during the high season as well as the strong reviews on Trip Advisor. It really is a lovely property with a pool and outdoor deck with a koi pond, though it sits on a very busy road (a country highway really) and it's not a super-scenic mile or so walk into town. It has the feel of a large B&B, with the staff serving delicious gourmet breakfasts from the kitchen that you can take into the cozy living and dining rooms or outside. We chose to have our breakfast in our beautiful cottage, which had a gas fireplace and private outdoor hot tub. There were plush linens and many lovely details, including home baked treats and fresh coffee by our door every morning. The owner, Steve, also has a wealth of information on wineries throughout the region and directed us to some great smaller vineyards. We were new to wine country and the staff was eager to help us plan our itinerary, happy to make suggestions and reservations for us in dozens of emails before we arrived. There was a sweet note waiting for us when we arrived, congratulating us on our anniversary, with a bottle of wine and a specially-baked cake. I guess my only quibble is the staff isn't on duty 24-hours and we had a problem on the evening of our anniversary when we couldn't reach anybody on the phone to help us with a problem. (They had locked some wines we purchased in their office, including a special bottle we had bought for the occasion). But overall there are many wonderful things to say about Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M7C9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review for the Honor Mansion. We truly appreciate the time and effort it takes to write such a review. It’s always fun to read how guests have enjoyed their time with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration.

We apologize again that you didn’t understand that we close the office at 7:00 p.m. We always mention this to every guest at check in and it is also in the welcome information in each room at check in. Although we don’t have staff available through the evening we do have someone available after hours for emergencies.

After you called the emergency number we had the “on call” person deliver your wine to your room within just a short time. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your special bottle of wine on your anniversary and continue your celebration. Thanks again for the many wonderful things you mentioned about the Honor Mansion and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We are just home from a wonderful two night stay in honor mansion. Once we arrived we felt at home as all the staff were so nice and welcoming. Complimentary wine & nibbles from 5-6 was a great start to our evening!The amenities on site are great,we ended up getting up early today to finish the tennis we started yesterday,and even got to practise our golf on the putting green..
We stayed in the main house and woke up on new years day to the lovely smell of breakfast cooking,I had read the good reviews about breakfast and was not disappointed,french toast was the best ever!The bed was so comfy, def what we needed after a long day cycling and wine tasting, and there are loads of other treats throughout the house to enhance your stay.
Hopefully we will get back here in the future if not I recommend anyone going to healdsburg to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. Our staff so appreciates the time and effort taken to mention all the things you enjoyed while staying with us. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the future and in the mean time thanks for the referrals.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We have stayed at the Honor Mansion twice now, and can't wait to go back. This place is fantastic and caters to your every whim!! The grounds are spectacular and the breakfasts are over the top gourmet style -- this is extremely Victorian and charming, every detail is obviously agonized over. Steve and Kathy are personable, and informed about the area and the wineries and helped us plan an amazing agenda. The bedding is wonderful, the pool is beautiful. As you can tell I cannot say enough good things about this place. I challenge any other B/B to come close to this place!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Honor Mansion. Our staff truly enjoys reading the comments and finding new ways to do their job. We were so glad that you chose to stay with us as we are aware that there are many choices in the area. We do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.3 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.9 km away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
36.3 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Healdsburg

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Property: Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Healdsburg
#2 Green Hotel in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): $435 - $876
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing