We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Room was clean, bathroom tidy and organized. The room lighting was dull because of the light bulbs. Bed was very comfortable. Happy with overall feel. Would stay here again. Price was decent. Easy drive to the downtown area for a choice of various types of restaurants. Found a nice ramen/Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank t0nyr0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I stayed at the Quality Inn Hayward this past Tuesday night. I have an 80 year old Mom that has trouble with stairs, and we were there for a funeral to bury my Step Dad. The cemetery was literally a few blocks down.

I have lived in Hayward for 14 years, just recently moved to Antioch. We requested two rooms next to each other on the bottom floor. When we arrived one of the rooms was ready the other wasn't.

Here is where it gets weird.They just finished a big renovation and it's noticeable, outside and in. However we stepped into my Moms room, and we couldn't close the door with out lifting up with all of our mite. The doors did not get replaced and they are very old with a large gap at the bottom.

Mind you we had suits, but the rooms don't have a closet to hang anything up. This was a very big disappointment. I think it's the first Motel I have ever stayed at, and I stay at plenty of them, that doesn't have a closet or at least a place to hang close.

I did like the job they did in the room. Laminate floors, easier to clean extremely comfortable bed, one of the best I have ever slept on, nice lighting, great wash basin and a nice shower. Also new large refrigerators with a small microwave was a great touch, and a wall mounted TV.

However, these rooms were not ready to rent.Our room smelled like the glue they use to put the floor down, it was really strong, and made it difficult to sleep. There was dust on the new furnishings, I asked the housekeeper to please clean the dust, had to keep pointing where the dust was. And paint all over the floor in some areas from the renovation.

They have new Amana heaters and air conditioners that worked effortlessly. It came to my attention that all they needed to do was give the rooms a good cleaning, air them out, so we don't choke on fumes and they would be set. After all, when you renovate there is dust, paint on floors that is just common sense and it does happen.

Both of our rooms were not ready to be occupied by guests,without a thorough cleaning. Then, it would be a great room, and very modern, Oh yeah and replace the old 70's doors with ones that fit.

So, I must say, I would stay here again,if the issues I mentioned were fixed. Very nice staff, and I was wowed by the great breakfast spread they put out. Scrambled eggs, Bacon, waffles, doughnuts, croissants, cereal toast coffee, tea it was excellent. Free WiFi which worked well.

I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends, if the above issues with the rooms were taken care of. Oh, something to hang close or suits would be nice also.


Bill

Room Tip: I would ask for a room up stairs. We kept hearing people walking loudly above us. Due to the lamina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank willy550us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Tried to sleep there last night 22 feb, but the room was "renovated" and got new mattress (with the plastic wrap!) and the smell of chemicals was terrible. As everyone knows all the manufacturer of mattress recommend leaving new mattress open in a ventilating area for 30-40 days before use. New mattress are sprayed with many cancer causing chemicals (anti bacteria, anti fungus, flame retardant etc). I complain about that and the lady at the front told me that was the only room available (curiously when I start looking for another hotel I still could find rooms available online). End of story, almost at 11PM with my senior mom and my 4yo kid (tired because we are on a road trip) I had to left after spending 5 minutes and US$100 to look for another hotel nearby. Better this than suffer from asthma, cancer, thyroid from toxic chemicals I found in the room of this hotel. Should I report this to safety regulation agencies?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was decent but extremely noisy. Every time some ran water in an adjoining room it was noisy in my room. The front desk guy wasn't very friendly. The room was okay and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was hot and decent for this type of establishment.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank hrman835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It has good services, like newspaper, breakfast, laundry room, vending machinnes, complementary parking and convenient location. The price is ok, based on the other options around. The rooms are average but nothing really big to complain about. I would say, I could recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't try to walk that much around the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anvera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
3.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
4.6 km away
Castro Valley Inn
Castro Valley Inn
#3 of 5 in Castro Valley
63 reviews
11 km away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Address: 24997 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-2512 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $119 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing