We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Loveliest Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bird's eye view of Pillar Point Harbor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's eye view of Pillar Point Harbor
Garden Fire pit with Beach View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bird's eye view of Pillar Point Harbor
Garden Fire pit with Beach View
Fold down couch bed
Fold down Chaise-bed
Front room
Unique Workspace with WIFI & View
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Coffee & Tea make
Well Equipped Kitchen, with all the dishes, cooking & Baking items for a gourmet meal
Large Walk-in Rain Shower, Floor Heat
Work Desk High speed WIFI
Queen Bed in bedroom with Alcove twin bed beyond
Twin bed Alcove with Cable TV
BBQ Kitchen in back private (8ft wall) Enclosed Garden
View of Pillar Point from side yard
Koi pond in Garden
Local Artist painting Romeo Pier
Pillar Point at Sunset, taken from the Door
Festival of Lights in the Marina
Pumpkin Festival 3rd week of October
Tide Pools beyond the Point on Mavericks Beach
Pillar Point & Mavericks Beach
Musicians by the Pier
5 minute walk to Mavericks Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Half Moon Bay, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mojitomar...
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Loveliest Spot”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know whether to start with the location or the loft itself - both were perfect. The place was like brand new, immaculate, and beautifully and thoughtfully stocked with everything we could imagine wanting. There is a wonderful wall of windows with a beautiful view of the beach and the harbor - we watched pelicans, seals, herons, sailboats, paddle boarders, and kids and dogs playing on the beach every day. The front door is maybe 20 feet from a public beach access point, and it's an easy walk to great restaurants etc. one direction, and series of hiking paths with dozens of breathtaking views the other. We stayed for a long weekend and wished we were staying a week; we've already started trying to figure out how soon we can come back. In short, we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
There's always something interesting going on in the harbor or on the beach! Thanks so much for visiting, hope to see you all again soon! Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The loft has a great beach view and is fully stocked from kitchen to bathroom ; living area and bedroom. We like the fact that it is very clean and Michael ( the owner ) is very nice and helpful. Our dog Sophie is allowed to stay also! This is our second time to stay here and we plan to revisit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for visiting you three are *5* Star* Guests! I hope to see you back in the Loft real soon! Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinaguam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Human spiritual being”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed this place tremendously. It had a comfortable, peaceful and relaxing vibe. It was fully stocked with every amenity you could possibly need or think of. We would highly recommend this place to anyone needing the perfect getaway with privacy & easy access to the beach & other points of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Happy to hear you all had a nice stay, and found the area inspirational, life is generally pretty good at the beach! Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for being such great guests! Please come back when you can, Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aliona S
los angeles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great management , good property”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Great management , good property
The property had everything necessary for the stay
you must go thru some industrial;l zone to get to the property but in rest everything is good

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Princeton village is part of a working harbor, with marina, fishing boats, boat storage & repair lots, crab-trap storage, seafood packaging, etc, it's not a residential or "beach" town, but it's a great area with lot of activities & attractions you won't find in other areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing