We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Human spiritual being”
other travellers have booked this property
Bird's eye view of Pillar Point Harbor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's eye view of Pillar Point Harbor
Garden Fire pit with Beach View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bird's eye view of Pillar Point Harbor
Garden Fire pit with Beach View
Fold down couch bed
Fold down Chaise-bed
Front room
Unique Workspace with WIFI & View
Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Coffee & Tea make
Well Equipped Kitchen, with all the dishes, cooking & Baking items for a gourmet meal
Large Walk-in Rain Shower, Floor Heat
Work Desk High speed WIFI
Queen Bed in bedroom with Alcove twin bed beyond
Twin bed Alcove with Cable TV
BBQ Kitchen in back private (8ft wall) Enclosed Garden
View of Pillar Point from side yard
Koi pond in Garden
Local Artist painting Romeo Pier
Pillar Point at Sunset, taken from the Door
Festival of Lights in the Marina
Pumpkin Festival 3rd week of October
Tide Pools beyond the Point on Mavericks Beach
Pillar Point & Mavericks Beach
Musicians by the Pier
5 minute walk to Mavericks Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Half Moon Bay, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rinaguam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Human spiritual being”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed this place tremendously. It had a comfortable, peaceful and relaxing vibe. It was fully stocked with every amenity you could possibly need or think of. We would highly recommend this place to anyone needing the perfect getaway with privacy & easy access to the beach & other points of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Happy to hear you all had a nice stay, and found the area inspirational, life is generally pretty good at the beach! Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for being such great guests! Please come back when you can, Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aliona S
los angeles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great management , good property”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Great management , good property
The property had everything necessary for the stay
you must go thru some industrial;l zone to get to the property but in rest everything is good

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Princeton village is part of a working harbor, with marina, fishing boats, boat storage & repair lots, crab-trap storage, seafood packaging, etc, it's not a residential or "beach" town, but it's a great area with lot of activities & attractions you won't find in other areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce g
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well let's see, modern exceptionally clean and every detail thought out! If every rental property were this exquisite hotels would be out of business. Right out of our car we could see this property was newly done and looked great, the online pictures do not do it justice. We are birders so setting up our scope at the window was really fun, we saw so many new birds we've never seen before. We had a hard time tearing ourselves away to go walking. But the walks were even better! The beach to Pillar point, the bluffs up top where we saw dozens of harbor seals lazing on the beach. Wonderful! We were notified by Michael loft was ready early which was nice and felt very welcomed when we arrived. I could go on and on so I'll just finish with anyone will not be disappointed and expectations will be exceeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern amenities and view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Bruce, the birds miss you guys already! I hope you will come back soon! You were wonderful guests, and a joy to meet, a rare thing these days. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbhDGH
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing views, lovely home”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We could not be happier. Would stay longer if we could. We will be back.

The stairs looked daunting the first day and we were offered the lower unit, but declined. It was the right choice. The view is wonderful. The kitchen kept us flexible. Ate out at lunch when the driving was scenic and copied in for a light dinner to watch the sun go down.

We were treated royally, loved our neighbors, and while close to a host of great eateries, the relative privacy and sense of home our unit provided.

Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just can not chose....OK, the view!
Liked least: Stairs...a small price to pay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for visiting, I hope you will come back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing