We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Half Moon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute place, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

Pacific Victorian is an adorable little bed and breakfast just a block from the beach. My girlfriend and I were offered wine upon our arrival and cookies later in the evening. The owners are really friendly and extraordinarily helpful -- we were loaded up with maps, brochures, etc. The rooms are also loaded with perks, such as satellite tv, a tub with whirlpool jets, robes, a mini fridge and the fanciest coffee maker I've ever seen. It's even got wifi access, which allowed us to plan our weekend better.
It's not in the downtown area, which we actually liked because it was more quiet and closer to the beach. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlesblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

We spent a long September weekend here recently. The owner, Jeff, and his wife were great. They were very helpful in pointing us to day trip sites and even kindly lent us a field guide and binoculars for our bird watching trip. There is an extensive DVD collection and lots of movie channels offered on the tv. The location is great in that it is blocks away from the ocean and within walking distance to an oceanfront restaurant, however not so great in that our room lacked a good view and the noise from the highway was evident when our windows were open. The room was clean but somewhat small and the common areas kind of small. Breakfast was average (great seasonal fresh fruit, but main dishes were somewhat simple).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAMariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

lovley quiet street, not a lot of traffic passing by, quaint little place with wonderful service. Breakfast was great, room was amazing. Provided little extras upon finding out it was our anniversary. All the little things made it one big, fantastic stay. two person whirpool tub was THE BEST! Definetly 2 thumbs up...will be returning as soon as there is a special occation.

  • Liked — the excellent service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MDRoach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

A wonderful place to stay. Geoff and Lori were magnificent hosts and nothing too much trouble.

Our room, as was the rest of the property, ultra clean. Luxurious bath robes were provided in the large bathroom. A separate large shower and large bath tub.

I don't think I can add much to the glowing reports on TA.

It was an easy ride into San Fransisco. Golden Gate Bridge was a wow at sunset.

I can thoroughly recommend a stay at Half Moon Bay.

Thank you Geoff and Lori for sharing your lovely home with us.

  • Liked — The care and attention given to us during our stay
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

I am so glad I found this place for my last stop up the coast. I had 3 lovely nights here and what a treat. It's a little cramped because the place is filled with period pieces but that adds to its charm. There is parking in back of the property, though this is a little tight too, so sometimes it's better to park on the road in front. I had the Bay Room which is small but has a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. The rooms are all done with lots of florals and period furniture, all rooms have jetted tubs, and big fluffy towels and toweling robes. There is a mini fridge in the room too, a nice feature. The owners are really nice and go out of their way to make guests comfortable and welcome. Breakfast is cooked to order and you can choose when you want it served between 8 and 10 a.m. On one morning I had to go to S.F. and too early for breakfast, so the owner made some hard boiled eggs and a banana available for me the night before so I could have something here instead of trying to find something in the city. Each afternoon there is wine available if you want a little libation before heading out for dinner. Several good restaurants to choose from, most notably Cafe Gibraltar in Moss Beach (two miles down the road) for an eclectic and creative menu with lots of delicious choices. See separate review of this restaurant. The b and b owners were helpful with information of things to do in and around the area and had tons of brochures and maps with info. Also dvd players and satellite t.v. in case you were ever in your room for any length of time. The ocean is half a block down the beach, and there is a great coastal walking trail in either direction just down the street from the property. Quiet and comfy, a great choice in Half Moon Bay.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — rooms a little small
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank travelwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.5 km away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
2.3 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
7.5 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.3 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 km away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 325 Alameda Ave, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5301
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price range (per night): $197 - $256
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Victorian Bed & Breakfast is an ideal choice for your next California coast bed and breakfast vacation. This Victorian style inn is located in beautiful Miramar Beach, Half Moon Bay, California. The Inn is nestled in a scenic coastal setting 1.5 blocks from the beach with partial ocean views of the Pacific Ocean and picturesque coastal mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing