We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
50
50
34
23
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
50
34
23
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cafe next door mini mart fog horn would stay here again room was a bit small within walking distance yogurt ice machine upgraded room san francisco loved this hotel nice stay nice size bed was very comfortable wonderful hotel enjoy the view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Never book a room at this inn, it is terrible, dirty, cost of the room $350 one night!! we had just finished our stay at the Hilton, Scotts Valley which was fabulous. The room at Harbor View Inn had no air or heating working, it had a portable heating plugged to the wall outlet the bathroom hair dryer was full of hairs from other users, disgusting.

Room Tip: Never book a room here! its digusting...
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariakirk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Not filthy but for 250 a night I expect the cobwebs to be taken down. There are better options down the road (Quality inn and Americas best value). linens were fresh, the front desk was nice. The location is great, accept that it is so close to highway 1 its too loud. The old windows provide little sound barrier. Carpet stains near the door and on the floor next to the bed, yes in a vomit spread pattern. Im sure a pro cleaner could take care if it but they dont bother. Appears to be mold in bath (see photos). The room was renovated a few years ago and all the furniture and paint is beat up now giving you the feeling they dont care. The shower had an overhead spray and a bodywash spray with a wand but the valve is broken so you only get overhead making it difficult to keep your hair dry. Another negative is that the stairs are very narrow. Definitely 2 stars at best.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel for the price, the rooms are actually quite spacious and the bed really comfy. Over 5 stars for the shower.

The " help yourself " breakfast on the morning is really convenient if you havnt planned anything.

Great place to stay near by the harbor and surf spots !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Where do you begin, The cost of the rooms were high of course next to the beach. I thought 250 dollars a night was a bargain. The room was dirty. Carpet was stained and torn in places. There was food left in the refrigerator from the previous guest.There was hair in both the sink and shower. The toilet was plugged up. I phoned the desk and he told me to come and get his plunger to fix it. He said he was busy and could not do it himself or call a plumber. I tried to checkout and the clerk told me that he would not refund me for the week. He told me that he was not allowed to refund my money. On the positive side, he did find me another room that was much cleaner and it had a coffee pot.

Room Tip: Make sure you take time to read the posts on Trip Advisor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is small with no panache, but what a great location. It boasts a continental breakfast in the lobby (which is the size of a small bathroom) but the upside is there is a great breakfast cafe next door called “The Press”. In addition, there is a mini mart within walking distance.

As you cross Hwy 1 by foot, you have the harbor, yacht club, and about 4 more decent restaurants.

Did you notice I don’t mention much about the hotel itself? It doesn’t make an impression but for one night, it’s okay and fit our budget. The room was small, but had the fridge, a microwave, hairdryer, fancy wall fireplace/heater with no directions, and shabby chairs with holes.

I am not fussy so the shabbiness was not an issue. Overall, I give this hotel a 3 because of the location. It is not on the Oceanside, but walking distance. The manager was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews