We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,545
404
178
100
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
404
178
100
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit the ritz club level golf course indoor pool guest house valet parking beautiful resort the cliff navio restaurant tennis courts resort fee wine bar play golf rose petals turn down service main building
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary and it did not disappoint. The service, attention to detail, cleanliness, and friendliness made us feel very special. The views are second to none. Wow, wow, wow! The food was delicious and the drinks were yummy. Really enjoyed the Bagpiper at sunset. The resort is not far from San Fran. This place has to be on everyone's bucket list.
Big Thank you to Chris Ciana for all his hospitality during our trip.

Room Tip: Fire pit rooms are on ground level but we opted for the 5th floor with an Ocean view Either one is great
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveM4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear EveM4u,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. It is lovely to read that we met all of your expectations and that you primarily enjoyed our breathtaking ocean views. Our goal to create memorable experiences with enhanced hospitality and thoughtful amenities. Chris will be so delighted to hear your compliments. We loved serving you and your husband and hope you will make The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay your home away from home in the future.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Beautiful location on a bluff within a golf course. Great place to go for drinks and appetizers. The view is amazing and you can sit outside during day or at night next to the fire-pit where they also provide light blankets. You might even see a wedding while there ;)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellerR6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Michelle R, thank you for the wonderful compliments on your visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay. It is lovely that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed some culinary delights and cocktails while taking in some breathtaking views. It was an honor to meet you and we cant wait to welcome you back. Safe travels till your next trip.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

While previously I strictly stayed st SPG properties, after the SPG Marriott merger I was most looking forward to staying at Ritz Carlton properties. Over the past couple months I’ve stayed at several Ritz properties and the one thing that has stood out is there doesn’t seem to be any recognition at all of the highest level of status with the new Marriott. Ritz Half Moon Bay is a beautiful property. The hotel itself is not huge and there seem to be a lot more people on the property at times than are actually staying there. There are corporate events or weddings almost every night. Sunsets are fantastic every night and the bag pipe player is a great touch. Some rooms have fire pits which are great. Hotel charges $40 for s’more kits which aren’t that great - stop at Rite Aid on the ride in and get the stuff on your own. Special thanks to Francisco with in room dining and Sonia at Navio breakfast who were both excellent. Thank you to Manuel who arranged for a better room after the first two nights - it made the stay and my perception of the hotel much better (and is the reason I’m leaving 4 stars instead of fewer). We arrived Friday evening and the hotel was slammed. Beginning on Sunday when many guests checked out the hotel became much more peaceful and what you would want from a property like this. I would return to this hotel but not on a weekend and make sure that you get a room with a view!

Stayed: October 2018
3  Thank jmw345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear jmw345, thank you for being such a loyal Marriott member and for giving The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay a try. It is a pleasure knowing how much you enjoyed our devoted Ladies and Gentlemen, especially Francisco, Sonia and Manuel. Your compliments have been shared and we look forward to seeing you again. We promise the proper welcome and recognition of your VIP status upon arrival. Thank you again for being our welcomed guest.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here, again! (Previous stay - July 2016)

The Ritz-Carlton did not disappoint. Our stay was just as great as the last time.

The staff were fantastic.

The food was amazing.

And the SPA, is a “must do”.

The grounds are impeccable and the views are breath-taking.

We can’t get sick of this place. We’ll be back again, for sure!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luv2vacation24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear luv2vacation24, thank you for coming back to see us at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations once again and that you left with more pleasant memories of our hotel, staff, and amenities. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will continue to make us your home away from home. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Wine or a diet coke is an afterthought to the impact of this gaze from the back patio at sunset. Although the wines and cocktails are so nice! The bagpipes play live from the cliff. The Pacific Ocean fills the expanse. Plan to have a nosh from the bar or a super, world class culinary dining experience if you’re a serious foodie. Every experience at this hotel---even if you're not staying here----is the finest.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula-Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Communications Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Paula-Jo H,
Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay and for sharing your review. It is lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our breathtaking ocean views and distinctive amenities to make your experience unforgettable. Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with our Ladies and Gentlemen as they will be pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an honor having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews