We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erinn E
2 reviews
“Uncared for House in amazing location in desperate need of upgrades.”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Paradise. As with the first visit, this home is in a perfect location and has a nice open lay out and plenty of room for 6-7 guests.

The booking process is easy, and the rules (as other mentioned) are a god send for everyone since the houses are very close together and sound travels over the river.

Sadly, since our last visit 3 years ago, nothing seems to have been upgraded. The walk to the dock is still treacherous with missing handrails and difficult to very navigate steps for anyone not in great shape. There was a hole in one of the kayaks that come with the rentals, and of the remaining 3 2 are tattered, old and falling apart. In addition the ladder on the deck is this close to pulling loose.

In addition, there are missing screen doors, and another in the master with a gaping hole in it. There are nails sticking up on all the decks and none of the outdoor furniture has been replaced - resulting in dirty, cheap chairs, with sagging "cushions" that don't stay up on the chairs.

The spa is green and looks like it either needs a major cleaning or replacing. Bedroom sheets are stained and torn and the washing machine, which was broken 3 years ago ( I reported then that it didn't agitate) has yet to be replaced. A family of 6 gets very dirty after a day on the river and not being able to clean towels and clothing as promised is disappointing.

In addition, there was a missing fire alarm in the master as well. I get that this house gets a lot of wear and tear, but where you are asking close to 400 a night (that's close 3,000 a week) it seems a percentage of that should be put back into the amenities and upkeep of the home, this home is cleaned after each stay and nothing else or so it seems.

We love the Russian River, and will most definitely return, but sadly unless this house is taken better care of, you have lost our business. It's a shame because with a little love and care, they could probably ask even more per night then they are asking for now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, views, views.
Liked least: Amenities that are not as promised - and are in desperate need of replacement.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered during your stay at Paradise. We strive to provide a wonderful vacation experience in a welcoming and comfortable home, so feedback is very important to us. Our services department is looking into the items you reported and we will work with the homeowner to resolve them as quickly as possible.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit and we encourage you to contact us during your stay so we can try to resolve issues immediately. I'm sorry this home did not meet your expectations; you're a valued repeat guest and we sincerely appreciate your business and feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Thanks for the review. We'll take a look at the furniture and let the owner know about needed repairs. Please come back soon! -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
We're glad you had a good time at Paradise, despite the rules. It is true that Sonoma County has rules for vacation rentals that we and our guests must follow. The aim of these rules is to keep those few transient guests who are not respectful of others' peace and quiet from being overly disruptive to residents. There are some other rules that are designed to maintain privileges for our guests, such as picking up after your dog, so that our property owners will continue to allow dogs and no smoking, so that our property owners will continue to allow people. Most people do the right thing, but there are some who need more explicit direction. Parking on the narrow streets in the little neighborhoods lining the River can be challenging, but we do describe where to find parking very close by, if the street is full. This is mostly an issue over holidays, not so much the rest of the time. We'll take care of the landscaping; thanks for letting us know. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing