We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous gite near the Morvan”
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house The salon in Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house
The salon in Coach House
The open plan living area in Coach House
The wood burning stove in Coach House
Double room
Twin room which overlooks the peaceful orchard
Ensuite twin room
The shower room in Coach House
The large private garden with an orchard
The enclosed, child friendly, heated swimming pool is surrounded by roses and lavender.
Coach House is within a large enclosed courtyard so children can safely play outside
The nearby Armancon river
The Canal de Bourgogne is a short walk away
Table tennis in the play barn
A 13th century church near Fulvy
Le Petit Village from the air
Fresh flowers from the gardens are always left to welcome you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fulvy, Yonne, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marie-Fra...
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous gite near the Morvan”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Five stars for le Petit Village. This was our eighth consecutive year of visiting France so we have sampled quite a few rental properties. Our group of five (American and French) enjoyed our two-week stay in the Coach House in January. It was ideally located for a variety of day trips to interesting sites in Burgundy and the Morvan area. We appreciated the ultra-reliable WiFi service, the new flat-screen TV with its HDMI connection, the convenience and safety of an enclosed courtyard for parking our car, and the unfailingly cheerful and accommodating hosts. Annabella and Nick were always available to give us advice on where to eat and what to see. The daily delivery of fresh baguettes and croissants to our doorstep was convenient and a real treat. We will definitely have fond memories of their beautiful and historic gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, reliable WIFI, friendly hosts.
Liked least: It was rainy and foggy the first few days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luxembourg
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay in beautiful Burgundy”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

From the moment we stepped from the car in a genuinely secure courtyard we were greeted by our hosts with upmost warmth and professionalism. Nick and Annabella quite simply are great hosts sharing generously their local knowledge and love of this area of Burgundy.

Our cottage, the Coach House was simply appointed and possessed everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Everything worked! a real bonus, if youve rented before. The pool, was small but very well maintained and warm, the sun playing its part there. Our two children loved it.

This area of France is very rural and beautiful, if you are a wine lover your in for a real treat. Tourist attractions are reasonably plentiful, but do not lend themselves to young children in the main. There is however a theme park about 1 hour away.

All in all we would recommmend this holiday without any doubts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and their wonderful enthusiasm and service
Liked least: No complaints to note
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markandli...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable, well maintained accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had an extremely enjoyable week staying in the Coach House. The accommodation is very comfortable with direct access to a lovely private garden. The swimming pool is fantastic and the canal towpath is only 5 minutes away; great for cycling or easy walks. Nick and Annabella the owners are very helpful and can provide information on the surrounding area. All in all we would highly recommend the Coach House. We had a super week, mixing real relaxation in the garden/by the pool with visits to some of the local markets/towns such as Noyers and Chablis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accommodation, the private garden and the swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing