We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, conveniently located, fully equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Walk in kitchen with passthrough to living room
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Graeagle, Plumas County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
g_do
Benicia, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, conveniently located, fully equipped”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great stay. It was a slightly rocky booking process, since the owner had recently had a bad experience with a renter (and the fees charged by TripAdvisor are outrageous), but the place itself was exactly as advertised. It's conveniently located and big, with a lot of common space in addition to the 3 bedrooms, and 2 large bathrooms. The upstairs master suite is enormous and the beds are comfortable. It was also extremely clean. The wifi worked very well. The kitchen is fully equipped. The only problem was that we were there during a heatwave, and the upstairs was very hot. A fan would have been much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Too hot upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shar00n20...
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Great time in this comfortable home, and we will come back again.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family photos on that front deck will hopefully be repeated each year. We had a large party of 14 people, and rented 2 homes. Although this house sleeps only 6, this is where we gathered for dinner most nights, and there is plenty of floor space for the kids to play and nap on air mattresses. The open floor plan and large dining table allowed plenty of seating for meals shared with the other family members renting in the area. It isn't well decorated, but it's clean, and the furniture was comfortable creating a very relaxed style. They also had free Wi-Fi so we could access movies and games for the kids. Neighbors/residents were friendly and helpful, yet not intrusive or 'nosey'. The house is close enough to walk to the millpond. The one downside is that it gets really warm in the upstairs bedroom/loft and there were no screens. We borrowed a box fan the next day, and that helped a lot. We would suggest screens be installed to eliminate mosquitoes. It is warm during the day, but gets cool in the evenings, so there was no need for A/C if we kept the windows open.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Sharon,

Thanks for the review, glad to have you. There actually is a screen on the right upstairs window. The left one recently got bent, and will be replaced. The fan in the loft also works, and helps move air.

Best, Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noles1589
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of SCAM”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented the house for Friday and Saturday the 8th and 9th of July to attend a wedding. We departed 7:00 am Sunday to drop our 29 year old son at Oakland airport. On Monday we received an email from the landlord informing us that he was keeping our security deposit because his house keeper informed him that both beds and bedding were soaked in urine. We immediately called Tom, the landlord, to inform him that his claim was not possible. We asked if our friends, living in Graeagle, could stop in and view the wet mattresses just to verify his claim and to determine the truth. He became irate and extremely rude and would not allow us to verify but instead threatened with additional cost and "Small Claims" court. Tom was not interested in hearing our story or having the claim verified. We caution anyone against renting this place ever.

Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Please book with confidence. This is our 14th year renting our place, and the ONLY TIME we've kept a deposit. They left the downstairs Queen bed thoroughly urine-soaked! We had to replace it, and cancel the incoming rental, who were en-route to check in. This tenant contested our charge with their credit card company, and they lost.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing