We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Walk in kitchen with passthrough to living room
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Graeagle, Plumas County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
noles1589
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of SCAM”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented the house for Friday and Saturday the 8th and 9th of July to attend a wedding. We departed 7:00 am Sunday to drop our 29 year old son at Oakland airport. On Monday we received an email from the landlord informing us that he was keeping our security deposit because his house keeper informed him that both beds and bedding were soaked in urine. We immediately called Tom, the landlord, to inform him that his claim was not possible. We asked if our friends, living in Graeagle, could stop in and view the wet mattresses just to verify his claim and to determine the truth. He became irate and extremely rude and would not allow us to verify but instead threatened with additional cost and "Small Claims" court. Tom was not interested in hearing our story or having the claim verified. We caution anyone against renting this place ever.

Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Please book with confidence. This is our 14th year renting our place, and the ONLY TIME we've kept a deposit. They left the downstairs Queen bed thoroughly urine-soaked! We had to replace it, and cancel the incoming rental, who were en-route to check in. This tenant contested our charge with their credit card company, and they lost.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing