We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep adding the toppings!”
Review of Pieology

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pieology
Ranked #50 of 155 Restaurants in Goleta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It reminds me of a buffet line. You start off by choosing the type of dough, then sauce, cheeses, then the toppings which includes vegetables and meat items. There is a large variety of choices and you can add as much as you like. And when done if you want more cheese they'll add that too! It's baked quickly and served piping hot. The pizzas are about 11" round and even piled high it gets baked down. Service was great - we went on a Sunday afternoon around 4 pm so very quiet which was great being this was our first time and you need to spend time deciding what items you would like on your pizza. Very clean restaurant, lots of parking and staffed well. If you don't like your pizza you can only blame yourself because you picked the toppings! Definitely worth going.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

First time visiting and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We're always on the look out for a thin crust pizza so decided to try their Margherita pizza it was tasty but a bit overdone. We didn't bother with asking them to redo it which I'm sure they would have done and yes we'll come back!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SLOFoodie398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Pieology pizza arrived in Goleta since last few months and we are so liking it. Pizza crust and unlimited fresh toppings. Is the best Pizza and the price is very affordable. All employees are very nice and always welcoming their guest.. Love it. Glad we have a healthy pizza place is in town. We go there every Friday. Sometimes twice a week... They always have customer appreciation discounts thru their eclub members. Which is free to sign up..

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My wife and I and friends went for dinner here recently. What a great place! Just a little over 8 bucks for an 11.5 inch pizza loaded with toppings of your choice and to the depth you desire! Loved the thin crust, too. The only downside was that the restaurant is a bit noisy.

All pizzas are the same price and 11.5 inches. You go through a line where they first ask what type of crust you want, then the sauce (three choices), then the cheese, then the meat(s), then the toppings. Because the crust is thin, the pizzas cook quickly. And, they are very tasty!

We loved our visit to Pieology and look forward to our next time in town when we can go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RCdeCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pieology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing