We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place - Excellent Buy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice Place - Excellent Buy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

Stayed here with my teenage son back in 2006 and was pleasantly surprised for the price we paid. The staff was helpful but a little difficult to understand. The room was clean and neat. The hotel is also located in a nice part of town and a quiet peaceful area.

3 years later and the room rate is still excellent. We look forward to our upcoming stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Embee21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    48
    37
    38
See reviews for
106
20
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

This hotel is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is very good. Will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank attbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden grove, california
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2006

clean hotel and employees really friendly and polite. Will come back to stay at this Hotel again

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank autumn812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nts before moving onto Vegas and have to say it is undoubtebly one of the worst hotels i've stayed at and deserves to be a 1 star.
Reason?....
1) Paper plates and polystyrene cups for breakfast, which was a selection of soggy cakes, toast and cereal
2) On site restaurant advertising american food but in fact dont have anything on the menu other than chinese
3) I love chinese food but it was so bad i had to leave the starter and main course. Needless to say we didnt order dessert
4) Poor speaking English staff - Ordering the disney shuttle can take a few go's
5) Incompetent staff. I asked for a shuttle bus back to the airport to be booked to be told they dont do one. 5 mins later another staff member came to the rescue and advised they can actually book one
6) On arrival, there was only set of towels in the room. I phoned for another towel and after 20mins phoned the reception to chase my towel only to be told they were waiting for the spin dryer to finish. I only wanted 1 towel!
7) The swmimming pool is overlooking the car park and is so small you could pretty much stand in the middle and touch both ends
8) Some sites advertise a nightclub and dance floor for this hotel but depends if you count the breakfast room, with metre of hard floor and a karaoke machine a nightclub.

On the plus side the shuttle bus is free to/from Disney and is on the hour every hour if booked but you have to lookout for either a Ramada or Travel-lodge bus. (We missed the bus one night back from Disney as we had no clue we were meant to be getting on a Travel-lodge bus, since we were staying at Ramada)

Last few words - I would definately not recommend this hotel unless you want a miserable stay in Anaheim. Thankfully our stint in Vegas after made up for the naff hotel in LA

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaseMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garden Grove hotels

Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2006

This hotel was fine. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean (if worn) and the staff was very helpful and polite. I had requested a nonsmoking room and unfortunately the previous guest had been smoking in the room and it reeked of cigarettes. I promptly went down to the desk and they had no problem giving me another room and they were very apologetic. They seemed upset that someone had smoked in one of their non-smoking rooms. They also put us on the top floor which I had requested. The breakfast was fine; cereal, toast, juice and coffee. Overall, the Ramada was great for our one-night stay and the price was right. The only thing I wish they had were pay-for-view movies as I had promised the two teenagers that were with me that they could watch a movie, but that was my mistake, I should have checked first.

Helpful?
2 Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
4.2 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
5.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
4.1 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Property: Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price range (per night): $147 - $218
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing