We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Location top rate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Myrtleford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location top rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

When staying at a holiday location it is more about location. Travelling from Australia to Vegas then to Anaheim we wanted amenity and comfort. Ramada Plaza has a free breakfast bistro, first rate value wise and breakfast is just another meal so cereal and American breakfast did the job. Staff were very friendly and courteous. We did the Disneyland thing which was a short walk from the Hotel without hassle of cars and parking. All the food places including the Garden Grove Mall were close. We used John's Transportation 7---- to access the factory outlets for a great rate, he was the recommended transporter of the Hotel and is a great bloke. Rooms do have thin walls but hey it is not 5 star so who cares. It was clean and was tidied everyday. Highly recommend this location to all

Room Tip: Use John's Transportation to take you to any destination. Brilliant value, knowledgeable bloke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarge6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    47
    36
    37
See reviews for
104
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed at the Ramada Plaza Hotel during a trip to visit some friends in the Anaheim area. I really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers looking for a cozy room for a great price. The location is also nice and peaceful -- quite close to Korea Town and Little Saigon, so the food options are plentiful and appetizing. When I return to the Anaheim area, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiloSito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stay at Ramada Plaza last week to visit my relative and also for a wedding party. I am very happy with the service, room is clean with big screen TV. I recomend this hotel with all my freinds who visit OC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

the room smelled bad... not clean houskeeping came at 6,7,8 am. someone came into the room and stole a bag.... hmmmm..... you have to wonder who has access to the room keys.... just be careful with all your belongings.... and the management didn't even want to call the police to make a report... i have to wonder how many other times this has happened....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garden Grove hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Went there for my husband's school reunion. The location is not close to anything. You walk in the lobby and there is a microwave for people to heat up left over food. The rooms are small, the a/c had an odor, and they barely passed the clean standard.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
4.2 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
4.1 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
5.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Property: Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price range (per night): $141 - $199
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing