We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across praking lot from Hampton Inn - Great Food”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #4 of 423 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chapman & Orangewood
Transit: Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
USA Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Across praking lot from Hampton Inn - Great Food”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We ate here a couple of times and took food out to our hotel - had salads with grilled chicken which were great and plentiful - good food and not expensive and fun decor if you eat in.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todieinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    194
    82
    39
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Take Out!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites & walked over for take out. Fantastic to eat in the privacy of our own room & eat such great tasting food!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Babycakesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Buca”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is one of our favorite family-style restaurants every year we attend the NAMM show in Annaheim. The portions are huge. Wish we had a Buca di Beppo in our area of NJ.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gunwalls007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Come HUNGRY”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had never been to a Buca, which is part of a chain. Food was excellent(chicken marsala & penne ala vodka)...however, be warned...we were a party of 2...and although at a glance, the menu prices seemed high, it's because of the sheer size of the portions...GINORMOUS. We could have easily fed at LEAST 2 other adults!! Thankfully, we forgot to order a salad, otherwise, we would have left even more over...we decided to order a desert to go (tiramisu), and that could have also easily served 4 adults. If we were to go again, we would order one meal and split it, and probably still have left overs!! Be forewarned--don't leave your appetite outside!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family style eatery.”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Located right in the parking lot of our hotel, it was very convenient. Very nice staff. Great food. Ate in the restaurant one night and got take-out to eat at the Hampton the other night.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing