We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,976)
Filter reviews
3,976 results
Traveller rating
2,016
1,250
447
180
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,016
1,250
447
180
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower kids suite oc brewhouse tennis courts fire pit orange county across the street bunk beds self parking kids eat free guest services per day disney shuttle always on time hotel is beautiful king suite every half hour
Filter
Updating list...
3,468 - 3,473 of 3,976 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I had forgotten how great it is to be served! This hotel is first class all the way. Transportation to Disney is free. Keep checking the web-site and watch for "deals" to save some money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel! We appreciate it, and hope that we have the opportunity of having you back as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I took my family of 20 people to visit Disneyland and got 2 Family VIP Suite and 1 Room with 2 Double Beds. The rooms were immaculate and the Hotel Staffs were very pleasant. Sarah checked us in and accomodated us very professionally and friendly. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and family and the general public. I love the entry way, it was spacious and opened. We stayed 2 nights, but wished we would have booked another night! Thank You Hyatt for making our Family Trip enjoyable!!!! We will return again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passport0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Disneyland! Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback, and we look forward to having you back as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We were booked into this hotel by our travel company after being 'stranded' in LA due to the volcanic ash cloud causing our return flights to the UK to be cancelled. We were there for 5 nights.
The room was lovely, immaculately clean, and everything looked very new.
The location, with the courtesy shuttle to Disneyland is fabulous. There is a good selection of family-friendly places to eat within a few minutes walk.
We could see the spire of the Crystal Cathedral from our room and would recommend anyone with any interest in architecture take time to visit.
The staff, without exception, were so friendly and helpful - they turned what could have been a very anxious time into a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50IsTheMagicNumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad that the staff was able to help during a stressful situation. We hope that you will come back and visit us the next time your travels bring you to the Orange County area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

After I visited the Hyatt Regency OC frequently since December 2009 I really can say the hotel made a huge progress. The renovations transformed it into a wonderful place with friendly staff and a noticeable hospitality.

The Hyatt OC has many different room types that suit every need, from the single business traveller to the family with kids. The rates are very reasonable too (as of now) especially if you have a AAA membership. They charge for parking though. The prices at the restaurants are considerable but not overpriced. The new Restaurant 'Tusca' just opened a few weeks ago and there is also a Starbucks for the quick caffeine break. You also have plenty of options to eat in the area including a Ruth Chris Restaurant.

It's close proximity to the Disney Parks (Shuttle available) might be the primary reason for some people to stay there. It is absolutely convenient for this purpose.

Internet is (as per Hyatt Standard) associated with T-Mobile (wireless) or a very short cable on the Desk. There is also a fridge in the room.

Hyatt Diamond members find a great recognition here.

The Hyatt Beds are very comfortable, the bathroom could be a bit nicer appointed but suits the purpose. I had several issues ranging from missing Hair Dryers to damaged towels and problems with the water pressure. Most of these were quickly resolved.

Will definetely come back and recommend !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeroAdvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to provide positive feedback on the hotel and the services that we provide. Thank you for choosing Hyatt, and we look forward to having you back as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I stayed here one night while visiting Disneyland. This hotel is located at the end what seemed to be an endless stream of hotels and motels on the street that Disneyland is located on. If you really wanted to, you could walk to Disneyland (probably 1 1/2 miles away?), but why would you with the convenient and free shuttle service that runs every half hour? The hotel itself was very clean and the staff was very nice when checking in. The room (king sized bed) was a little bit larger than an average sized room and had the now obligatory flat screen tv. The bathroom was nice, but the tub drain wasn't the best. The toilet also didn't flush very well. There is parking in the back for $15 for the stay. Every hotel I stayed at in LA during this stay charged for parking. Is this a California thing? Or just a new way to make money?

I actually visited the gym this visit (usually don't) and it was very well equipped and quite large. It had a number of pretty new treadmills, bicycles, and elliptical trainers. The treadmills had a built in tv/ipod player. Very cool. It also had many other machines used for muscle toning/building. They also have a pool, a tennis court, and a basketball court. I didn't see those because it was dark by the time I made it down to the exercise room.

One thing to note when staying here, try to ask for a room that does not face the atrium. At night while trying to go to sleep, I could hear some guests that were down in the atrium. And I was up on the 15th floor! Sound travels well in the large vastness of the atrium.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimlesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback on the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, including the staff, complimentary Disney shuttle, and newly renovated rooms and fitness center! We look forward to having you back as our guests again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews