We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,975)
Filter reviews
3,975 results
Traveller rating
2,015
1,250
447
180
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,015
1,250
447
180
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower kids suite oc brewhouse tennis courts fire pit orange county across the street bunk beds self parking kids eat free guest services per day disney shuttle always on time hotel is beautiful king suite every half hour
Filter
Updating list...
2,857 - 2,862 of 3,975 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years at least and we have noticed slowly that the fine details that they use to pride themselves has slowly gotten worse. I guess the biggest overlook for us this time is that our room did not get serviced and no we did not have our "do not disturb" sign on the door and as of now we have not even heard from management about this oversight. It really is about the little things.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the service of your room. That is not the level of detail and cleanliness that we expect all our guests to receive. If you would like to discuss any of these concerns further, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 to see if we can rectify the issues and regain your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Had a meeting there for 2 days. Conference rooms were very good. Food served at conference was excellent.
Room was very clean and comfortable, service was great .
I recommend this place, good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grpGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the guestroom, service, and banquet food. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope you will see us again – whether for business or for pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed a night in one of their 2 bedroom king suites. It was a fantastic room with 2 sepeate baths and a large pull out queen sofa in main room. All the rooms were sepeated by doors, a big plus for us. The starbucks downstais was perfect for the am. Staff was quick on check in and out, parking was around back and a short walk to elevators. Overall another superb stay at the hyatt family of hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billbeeler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for being such loyal guests of Hyatt Hotels! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the 2-Bedroom Suite, Staff, and parking. We truly appreciate your review of the hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This is our third time to this hotel in as many years. The rooms are nice but not great. It is the small things such as little nicks in the furniture, towels that are grey looking not white and the worst is the grout in the bathroom. Was it mold or mildew in the grout? Service is excellent from the front desk ( I can be a very cranky guest ) to the bellman & valet. Would I stay here again, yes. It could be so much better if they paid attention to detail.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and we thank you for letting us know. If you would like to discuss the matter in further detail, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos, at (714) 740-6036 or at shane.nicolopoulos@hyatt.com. We are, however, glad that you experienced the level of service that Hyatt prides itself on, and we hope to have the opportunity to invite you back as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights because I've to attend a conference near Disneyland Resort.

Thanks to my Diamond Membership, my room has been upgraded to a One Bedroom Queen Suite in North Tower. The Suite is superb - it's alike a suite of Hyatt Place that makes you feel at home. Internet connection, both wire and wireless, is also perfect even if one subscribes for a basic plan.

Dining experience at TusCA is also excellent. Full American Breakfast is impressive and there are a variety of dishes for you to choose for dinner (I do not have lunch in this restaurant). Staff are very nice and take care of you very much. Thanks Jean for serving me very well for my Breakfast and William for his in-room dining service too! Note here that some of the dishes may be a-bit pricy and one do find quite a number of restaurants around.

Another point, as previously mentioned by quite a large number of reviewers, is the shuttle service to Disneyland. Though you need to pay for $4, it means you would get on a ride for the whole day. It means a lot especially I did try to walk from the Hotel to Disneyland and it took me more than 30 minutes ...!

Fitness center (24/7 StayFit) is of Hyatt's standards. The only minor thing is that I would not find a remote control to turn off the loudly TV ...

I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I visit Anaheim/Garden Grove.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for visiting us from Hong Kong! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff’s service, TusCA breakfast buffet, and Disneyland shuttle service. We truly appreciate your feedback and review of the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews