We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel to stay at in the Anaheim area!!!! BED=COMFORT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Hands Down, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I went home and researched to find a mattress as close as I could to the hotels. It is amazing. If you want a good bed to sleep in, this hotel has it!! I spend many house choosing which hotel to stay at in Anaheim. I am so glad I chose this one. When you first walk in, the Lobby area is just mind blowing. The clear windows go up incredibly high that it looks so magnificent. It is beautiful and huge. The rooms were standard and very well kept and clean. They do charge for internet and parking. I stayed at the Hyatt House in El Seguno near L.A. and for around the same price you get a full living area, kitchen, nice staff, etc. So if you are looking for an awesome view, incredible lobby, well kept rooms, this is the hotel for you. I do believe that some rooms have bunkbeds if you have children. It was so amazing that we could see the DisneyLand fireworks from our room!!!! Wonderful Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyMarie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency OC during your trip to Anaheim, and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,588 - 2,592 of 3,700 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years at least and we have noticed slowly that the fine details that they use to pride themselves has slowly gotten worse. I guess the biggest overlook for us this time is that our room did not get serviced and no we did not have our "do not disturb" sign on the door and as of now we have not even heard from management about this oversight. It really is about the little things.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the service of your room. That is not the level of detail and cleanliness that we expect all our guests to receive. If you would like to discuss any of these concerns further, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 to see if we can rectify the issues and regain your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Had a meeting there for 2 days. Conference rooms were very good. Food served at conference was excellent.
Room was very clean and comfortable, service was great .
I recommend this place, good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grpGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the guestroom, service, and banquet food. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope you will see us again – whether for business or for pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed a night in one of their 2 bedroom king suites. It was a fantastic room with 2 sepeate baths and a large pull out queen sofa in main room. All the rooms were sepeated by doors, a big plus for us. The starbucks downstais was perfect for the am. Staff was quick on check in and out, parking was around back and a short walk to elevators. Overall another superb stay at the hyatt family of hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billbeeler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for being such loyal guests of Hyatt Hotels! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the 2-Bedroom Suite, Staff, and parking. We truly appreciate your review of the hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This is our third time to this hotel in as many years. The rooms are nice but not great. It is the small things such as little nicks in the furniture, towels that are grey looking not white and the worst is the grout in the bathroom. Was it mold or mildew in the grout? Service is excellent from the front desk ( I can be a very cranky guest ) to the bellman & valet. Would I stay here again, yes. It could be so much better if they paid attention to detail.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and we thank you for letting us know. If you would like to discuss the matter in further detail, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos, at (714) 740-6036 or at shane.nicolopoulos@hyatt.com. We are, however, glad that you experienced the level of service that Hyatt prides itself on, and we hope to have the opportunity to invite you back as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.3 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,163 reviews
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,886 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,609 reviews
1.1 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 118 in Anaheim
2,174 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $173 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 653
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing