We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 168
USD 144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
USD 166
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 115
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 115
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 161
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,906)
Filter reviews
3,906 results
Traveller rating
1,989
1,229
437
174
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
1,229
437
174
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerkids suiteoc brewhousetennis courtsfire pitorange countyacross the streetbunk bedsself parkingkids eat freeguest servicesper daydisney shuttlealways on timehotel is beautifulking suiteevery half hour
Filter
Updating list...
3,179 - 3,184 of 3,906 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was our second trip to the hyatt in 2 years. Great hotel, the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are spacious and clean and our view this year was amazing. Our only critisism is that conferences are held in the corridor that leads to the car park exit and can be quite awkward walking through to get to our cars.
Overall a brilliant holiday and we are already planning our next visit!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemrob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback and for coming back to visit us again! We are glad that you enjoy the hotel and staff, and appreciate you letting us know. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Staying here with the family was fantastic after the intensity of walking around Disneyland and LA for three days. The food in the ground floor restaurant was great and the staff were polite and prompt to assist, even the children ( 8 & 9) who came down by themselves in the mornings to get breakfast. One even tipped the staff $10.00. The room looked over LA and the courts and pool. Parking was very close and whilst a range of people were staying there for a prayer meeeting (not us) it was still a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view rather than the hotel next door.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BILMARAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

We appreciate you visiting us from Australia, and are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel, including the food and service at TusCA restaurant. We hope the next time your travels bring you this way we will have the pleasure of having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

A night at this location was given to me as a gift. Being given a gift of a hotel is like someone giving you a sweater for Christmas. You never know exactly what you're going to get or even if you're going to like it. Well I'm glad to say the sweater fit and I liked it! This location was close to Disneyland which is good. The lobby is inviting and the rooms are clean which is really good. And the staff appear genuinely interested in assisting you, which is amazing. Shouldn't a hotel, motel, inn, etc be an extension of a wonderful day?
I get a feeling sometimes after a long day away from home where I'm satisfied with the amount of fun I had but I really want to be home to relax. I had a great day at Disneyland and got back to the Hyatt. I had a nice cold drink at the bar and was able to enjoy the fireworks from afar in my room. The feeling of wanting to be home fizzled out as I was relaxed in my clean, well decorated room. It wasn't home but it was inviting. Staff addressed the kids as welcomed guests and not pests, this won me over. When many places are making families feel like nuisances, this Hyatt is doing a good job of making families feel like family. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you have kids that are afraid of fireworks but you still want to see them, and trust me you will, ask for a room facing Disneyland. The 11th floor is perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Turtledah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your gift of a stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience, and we to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Had a great week in Disneyland. the hotel had a great shuttle service to Disneyland. Centrally located near good family restaurants and 2 shopping malls. clean, quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you letting us know. We hope to have the opportunity of having you back as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My family and I stayed here towards the end of August 2011/early September 2011, being regular visitors to the hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor and it was as comfortable as we experienced in previous years with lovely, comfortable beds, a great living room which was ideal for those 'chill out' moments.

The public areas of the hotel were really relaxing and on several occasions we enjoyed some down time at the OC Brewhouse (excellent sweet potato fries!) and ice cold beers. Service in the bar and the restaurant was great and we recommend the breakfast buffet.

This time there were a couple of disappointments on the trip - the hotel was inundated with conference guests while there which meant that the pool was closed off early (though the other pool was available). Housekeeping does not seem as good as previous years. Despite leaving the hotel room at 9 am, we would frequently return to the room at 2 pm to discover that it hadn't been serviced and on one occasion had to rush while in the shower after a morning at the pool so that the maid could service the room before her finish time! The quality of the housekeeping wasn't as good as normal with just a cursory service being done. Our final experience of the Hyatt was turning up at reception at 4.45 am to get the car to the airport only to discover that it hadn't been booked despite being assured by the transport manager, Mo, the night before that it had been. This resulted in a stressful experience trying to establish what had happened and finding an alternative - not needed at that time of the morning. Still to this day, we're not sure what happened!

However, despite all of this, I would still give them 4 stars. The pool areas are so relaxing, the staff so friendly and generally helpful. You get the impression that they are happy to be there and they do try and sort things out for you. The fact that there is a starbucks by the pool is the icing on the cake. I left after a week feeling so chilled out and not wanting to go home - unusual for me. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

First of all, thank you for continuing to come back and stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the hotel’s amenities, and the service that you receive. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your last visit with us, and appreciate you letting us know about these issues. Please know that they will be addressed accordingly. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews