We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand kids retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room was very nice for 2 adults and 3 grandkids. Two queen beds plus a sleeper bed worked out great. The service was excellent. Very friendly desk personel and the room service did a great job with the 3 grandkids making their presence known. The swimming pool was chilly at best. Our 8 year old grandson lets nothing stand in his way, except this cool pool really challenged him. The rest only stuck their feet in. The location was good, but not much to look at out your window except the backside of Costco. All we did is sleep anyway, so it really didn't bother us. We'd come back if nothing else for the front desk service. And the breakfast was actually pretty good. Sausage was edible for once and so were the eggs.

Room Tip: Book well in advance because this place is really busy, especially on week-ends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ransal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed at Comfort Suites River Park because this is our usual place to stay in Fresno, CA. We went to the Fresno Fair as usual. As always the staff always takes care of us and ensures our stay is a pleasant one. Patrick and Mahesh are pure professionals. They treat you like family and not like a customer they are always attentive to your needs. I never experienced this at any other place we have ever stayed at. Your family here.

Room Tip: Always order a rear facing room for a perfect stay. Front Rooms have more street noise (traffic) cau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlnSJMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

So many great things to say, Friendly, Clean, Smiles, Happy, Morning Breakfast was AMAZING! we wanted to stay longer to eat again , everything was Fresh, and delicious, Coffee was Definitely superb. I love my coffee. If your on a long road trip this is a great place to stop relax and sleep, surroundings area is packed with every food franchise you can think of. Our final destination only 40 min away was Shaver Lake shhhh! Its a hidden gem. a day on the lake with family to top of my Birthday weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank alfonsoaguilar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Gabriel was amazing on Friday night- we had a late late check-in and he helped correct a terrible experience with the nearby Spring Hill Suites.
Rooms are clean and tidy but nothing over the top for amenities. Our room did have a microwave and fridge.

The breakfast is the best - hands down

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SwirlsZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind words about our staff. We are truly committed to delivering top-notch service, and I am glad that you were able to feel that from our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I chose this hotel for a one night stop over after reading trip advisor reviews. The hotel is easily found just off the main highway, it is modern, clean, has good rooms with all mod cons. It has free parking, wifi and TV with too many channels.
The front desk is manned by Patrick who was most helpful. This hotel runs a welcome event most nights where guests are offered 2free glasses of wine or beer, No catch just unbelievable good hospitality.
Would I recommend this hotel, Yes 100%. I need to add breakfast to set you up included.

Room Tip: The room I had was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fresno

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $124 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool, fitness center with weight machine,treadmill,eliptical,2 types of bikes, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing