We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
185
74
36
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
74
36
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frontage road river park an excellent place to stay fresh scrambled eggs a great stay fresno riverpark indoor pool two double beds jacuzzi tub rooms are clean great customer service water pressure check in was a breeze next morning would stay here again convenient location morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The rooms are remodeled, clean and very comfortable. We had quite a bit of camping gear with us that we had to reorganize before flying home to Texas and really appreciated the extra large room size. Check-in was a breeze and you are in close proximity to lots of shopping, Starbucks and some pretty decent restaurants.

Unfortunately, there was a gang of wild 10 year olds running up and down the halls. They also ended up at the pool, and I am sure any adult would have left after about 2 minutes of their screaming. These kids were unruly and unchaperoned. The next morning, we attempted to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that came with our room, however the same group of 10 year olds were there, plates piled sky high. One girl had at least 8 boiled eggs on her plate. So much for the rest of us, and again, no parents with them to monitor their behavior, and no one at the hotel brave enough to give these kids limitations. Utterly ridiculous. They were out of just everything, so we left and ate somewhere else. The hotel should really have someone there to monitor people from taking advantage of the "free" breakfast.

Maybe spend a little more so you don't have to deal with the rift raft. Other than that - it was a good hotel for an even better price. I think we pre-paid for $89 total - such a bargain!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I want to thank the staff at Comfort Suites. Had a last minute trip to Fresno Ca. Went to see family. The room was wonderful. It was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The manager is a good friend. He was able to put me at a rate. That was good on the pocket book. Thank you very much. I will stay at the Confert suites every time I come to town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Patrick greeted us and could not have been more helpful! He is a big plus for this establishment. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and well furnished. Located near shopping, restaurants, movies, and Costco!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay because all the employees were very nice and helpful.

The room was excellent. The beds made for a good nights sleep.

We were so glad that this hotel had an elevator because my wife has a partially stiff right leg that makes it very hard to go up or down stairs.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebarrydiane324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kerry S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was very clean and neat, as was the lobby. Very good value. The desk clerk (manager?) was great! Also, on Monday's through Thursday's the hotel has a "happy hour" with free snacks and also 2 free wine or beer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel and are pleased you chose our hotel and enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews