We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of Hidden, but Clean and Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

It was easy to see from the road, but a little hard to get to, but well worth it in the end. The room was spotless, the desk staff incredibly helpful, and the breakfast was tasty. Thank you so much! We enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

The rooms are remodeled, clean and very comfortable. We had quite a bit of camping gear with us that we had to reorganize before flying home to Texas and really appreciated the extra large room size. Check-in was a breeze and you are in close proximity to lots of shopping, Starbucks and some pretty decent restaurants.

Unfortunately, there was a gang of wild 10 year olds running up and down the halls. They also ended up at the pool, and I am sure any adult would have left after about 2 minutes of their screaming. These kids were unruly and unchaperoned. The next morning, we attempted to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that came with our room, however the same group of 10 year olds were there, plates piled sky high. One girl had at least 8 boiled eggs on her plate. So much for the rest of us, and again, no parents with them to monitor their behavior, and no one at the hotel brave enough to give these kids limitations. Utterly ridiculous. They were out of just everything, so we left and ate somewhere else. The hotel should really have someone there to monitor people from taking advantage of the "free" breakfast.

Maybe spend a little more so you don't have to deal with the rift raft. Other than that - it was a good hotel for an even better price. I think we pre-paid for $89 total - such a bargain!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I want to thank the staff at Comfort Suites. Had a last minute trip to Fresno Ca. Went to see family. The room was wonderful. It was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The manager is a good friend. He was able to put me at a rate. That was good on the pocket book. Thank you very much. I will stay at the Confert suites every time I come to town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Patrick greeted us and could not have been more helpful! He is a big plus for this establishment. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and well furnished. Located near shopping, restaurants, movies, and Costco!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay because all the employees were very nice and helpful.

The room was excellent. The beds made for a good nights sleep.

We were so glad that this hotel had an elevator because my wife has a partially stiff right leg that makes it very hard to go up or down stairs.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebarrydiane324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kerry S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA
1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2914
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#10 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: AU$130 - AU$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool, fitness center with weight machine,treadmill,eliptical,2 types of bikes, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing