We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
185
74
36
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
74
36
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frontage road river park an excellent place to stay fresh scrambled eggs a great stay fresno riverpark indoor pool two double beds jacuzzi tub rooms are clean great customer service water pressure check in was a breeze next morning would stay here again convenient location morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay because all the employees were very nice and helpful.

The room was excellent. The beds made for a good nights sleep.

We were so glad that this hotel had an elevator because my wife has a partially stiff right leg that makes it very hard to go up or down stairs.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebarrydiane324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kerry S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was very clean and neat, as was the lobby. Very good value. The desk clerk (manager?) was great! Also, on Monday's through Thursday's the hotel has a "happy hour" with free snacks and also 2 free wine or beer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel and are pleased you chose our hotel and enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

It's hard to beat the price for a room for 6 people. Double beds feel small when you're used to a queen bed. But everything was clean and comfortable. The pool was average, but clean and well-maintained. Good, hot breakfast with good selection. Plenty of parking. Wi-Fi was sketchy at best.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

We are pleased you found your stay with us of great value! We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was courteous and and the lobby is beautiful and welcoming. But. They are understaffed. Only one attendant. So when our TV didn't work at check in, it took four phone calls to get an answer and then the Lady behind the desk is who came to the room. Leaving the desk unattended, I assume, but what choice did she have. Our door HAD NO DEADBOLT. We barricaded in as an earlier review stated a man had come through the door in the night. The furniture was falling apart. The vent in the bathroom was broken and coated in dust. The pool foot doesn't lock and the deck was full of rusty dirty water. We will never stay here again and the positive Trip Advisor reviews...super fishy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank msjen141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, we are please you found your arrival welcoming, we are sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas, it is our goal to provide the highest quality service in both product and service.

We appreciate you sharing your observation. Your feedback allows us to insure and improve the quality of service we offer future guests.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This place is very nice. Very clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast is complimentary!..I would stay here again in a hot second! We stayed here for one night with our daughter and had a room with 2 double beds. The room was still spacious and also had a sofa bed! Clean pool and spa area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank digger4pay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews