We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 112
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 189
USD 169
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 91
USD 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 138
USD 123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
128
206
120
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
206
120
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonut shoproom was cleannice pool areawafflesfree breakfastsausageno elevatorwould stay here againthe staff was friendly and helpfulplace to sleepnice place to stayplenty of parkingcalled the front deskyosemite national parkroad tripfresno areaflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We enjoyed our two nights at this Best Western property. We asked for a quiet room and received one. All rooms open off a central hallway, and only windows face outward toward surrounding streets. We did hear some noise from inconsiderate fellow guests, but I can't blame the hotel for that. Room was good-sized and very clean; bath was just fine. Check-in and -out was easy, and prices were good compared with other nearby hotels. I visit Fresno a few times a year and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Of the three buildings that constitute the hotel, the one farthest from Blackstone Ave. is best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A very good stay for a conference meeting, even for a light R/R visit, extremely friendly staff, getting around the city, it has good access to freeway and sites. The breakfast was very good and the parking is free alone with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank burton2oak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Hotel staff provided excellent service. Hotel was sufficient for the limited time it was used/needed (1 night). Heard all kind of rave reviews about the donut shop across the street form the hotel, Fresno Donuts had good service decent donuts.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you, yes the donuts are very good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

There was hair in the bathtub upon arrival. To get the water in the shower to turn on you have to pull very, very hard on the handle. The TV did not have HBO at all even though there was a guide in the room indicating it should. When I called to say HBO did not work I was just told "huh well that's odd." They never offered to have someone take a look at it. Staff at this location did not even appear professional - shirts crinkled, headphones in one ear, not helpful with questions. I am surprised best western allows this to stay a best western. Sirens and people verbally fighting in the parking lot allowed for a completely sleepless night. Breakfast was OK but everything was way oversalted. For over $100 this place is a joke - do yourself a favor and try somewhere else. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasob38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

I do apologize, and as you see from other reviews this is not the norm. As I stated in the response on Medalia. I will be discussing with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great pricing, location, clean and comfortable room. Hot breakfast daily and walking distance to everything.
Maybe one down side is theobby closes at night therefore the business center is no longer available to guest...would like to see this changed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank E8001QRcharlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, we really appreciate your business. If you need the business center they can let you use it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews