We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Accommodation for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed here on a rainy night in Southern California in January 2017. The room itself was OK, nice lay-out in the Residence Inn style. A little extra legroom, and a Fridge and Microwave if you want to keep and cook some food.
I got in late, had to work, and never really had a chance to spend much time here. I never did locate the TV remote control, so never switched it on.
Nothing to complain about but there was a lot of Freeway noise, and I heard the rain all night but it's possible a lot of the noise came from a drip and not the actual rain itself.
Breakfast the next morning was good.

Room Tip: Don't stay by the Freeway, lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JBeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor! We greatly value your feedback and are happy to hear that you we able to spread out and relax in our spacious suites. We are also happy that you enjoyed our Kitchen amenities to cook your food! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Fountain Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Other than having quick highway access and a very nice staff, I will look for a different place the next time I need to stay in the area.
The road noise is very loud. If you are a light sleeper, don't PLM in getting much sleep. The sheets were rough and worn, the bed pretty soft, and I don't think the rooms are insulated very well as I had the thermostat set at 73 and it was still cool in the room. The amenities, like any other residence inn are convenient and the room itself spacious. Lastly, I'm sure hotels of this style - apartment-like with and outdoor entrance and campus of buildings - used to be popular, but there are no elevators to take you to the second floor and I feel this style is super inconvenient. I wish Marriott would announce these hotels are like this when booking. Again, the staff was helpful and breakfast the usual continental style, but I'll look for something a little more comfortable next time. .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We greatly value your feedback as we strive to provide excellent accommodations to all of our guests. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. We will be sharing your feedback with our team here in a effort to improve our service. We hope that you will give our hotel another try so that we may provide the level of service and accommodations you have come to expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We visited for our first holiday as new CA residents. Good location, decent accommodations and breakfast but the service was what mattered most. We went on the rainiest day in all Holidays for some reason and this poor older property suffered the consequences. We ended up with a leaky ceiling at 11:15pm. Extremely inconvenient with children in a deep sleep and all of us fully unpacked. Called the front desk and encountered James. Outstanding individual took our concern and needs seriously. He ran in the rain to our room to assess the damage, gave options for several new room locations and allowed us to choose to our convenience, ran back and forth in the rain to exchange our keys, apologized for the inconvenience and advised us it was better to load the car and drive around to avoid lugging our belongings accepted the property. He was empathetic, apologetic and had made this extremely inconvenient experience with our kids in tow easier to bear. My only recommendation would be a manager to make a follow up call...but that's just me. Although this property is older and the wear is apparent, it's for experiences like these that make to want to return. Thank you James!! Happy Holidays!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rayn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on Trip Advisor! We are delighted to hear that James was able to make such a positive impact on your stay. We are truly lucky to have such a dedicated team here at the hotel as we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Please accept our apologies for the roof leak that occurred and we have already begun repairs. We will pass you comments along to James so that he may know of his positive impact on you and your family. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Fountain Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks. Room was decent. Staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a problem with the cable and was fixed within hours. Happy hour was welcoming. Hotel is right off the highway so was easy to go places . I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank LiveLov3Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are delighted to hear that you enhjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to resolve your cable issue quickly. We greatly value your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I had a one bedroom suite room in building 6, 2nd floor. The room was quiet at night which is what I usually desire. The furniture is functional and good, but not overly nice. In other words this is a comfortable place to stay but not luxurious. The breakfast the first morning was scrambled eggs with tortillas and two types of sausages. The other breakfast was the same except we had bacon and some other hot option that I didn't sample. Both mornings you could also make waffles or have cereal, yogurts and toasts. There were fruits as well.

When walking to the breakfast room you are unable to access the breakfast area from the interior as the door is locked. You need to go around to the front and even there you can get into the first sliding door but you need to use a key to open the 2nd door. I guess security is tight at this location. There are two Marriott properties right next to each other, this Residence Inn and next door a Courtyard Marriott.

There is plenty of free parking as well. There was also a pool in the interior courtyard. I did not try the pool as it is late fall and the air is cool in the evening when I got back from my meetings nearby. The free internet did not require a sign-in. And the rest of the room functioned as it should. I will likely stay here again if I travel on business to here in the future. The staff was pleasant but also, not much stood out either. Mostly this was appropriate if you want a place to relax and sleep while visiting for business or pleasure during the day and it fulfills this function well.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the 2nd floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on Trip Advisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our refreshed Breakfast offerings and that you notes our wide selection of healthy and savory options! We are hoping to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Fountain Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.2 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
4 km away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,680 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
7.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9930 Slater Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: $204 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort and convenience at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. Equipped with stylish decor and furnishings, our California hotel creates a welcoming home-like atmosphere. Indulge in the good life with our free Wi-Fi, large flat-panel TVs and cozy beds. Wake up and thrive each morning with our free daily hot breakfast and create the meal that works best for your diet, from an English muffin with eggs and bacon to a fruit salad featuring Greek yogurt. In your free time, get your heart racing with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer an on-site fitness center with modern equipment and an outdoor Sports Court®. Visit one of the many nearby theme parks such as Disneyland® or Knott's Berry Farm® for a plethora of family-friendly fun, then head over to downtown Huntington Beach and feel all the Southern California vibes. Whether you're traveling for work or for leisure, make it a success at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing