We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
59
66
27
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
66
27
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbbq areastainless steel appliancesbedroom suitesports courtwafflesjohn wayne orange county airportfull kitchenthe sofa bedno elevatorevery morningaaa discountcomfortable staymin drivea nice place to staycomfortable bedsclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

In town for a reunion that extended over three days. Great location between Huntington Beach (one of the days) and Fullerton (the other two). Clean, comfortable, and quiet. This is a property that is not new, but is well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found it clean, quiet and comfortable and that you noticed the hard work our Engineering team puts in ensuring that out hotel stays well maintained. We at the Residence Inn strive to provide excellent accommodations to all of our guests and you comments will be shared with the team here so that they may know of your high opinion. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you visit Fountain Valley next

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I wish I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor prior to booking a stay at this Residence Inn. There is no excuse for the level of dirtiness and griminess of the hotel. When we got to our hotel room, we had a few "used" towels that had not been freshened - yuk. In the main lobby area, there was filth everywhere.

Dirt, food, crumbs on the floor counters, coffee table and check-in counter. I would recommend trying the Courtyard that is next door over this particular Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so disgusting! The room was dirty when we got here and there is cockroaches outside AND inside the room. Plus there is dirt in the ventilation for the AC. Really disappointing, been staying at Marriot hotels many times and on different places and countries. And never seen something this horrendous!

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Ellinor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with us.
As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley so that we may better provide the level of accommodations you have come to expect from Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My family stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. My husband had a work project and his company booked these rooms for us. They are very roomy and clean. They had a microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher. Very nice location easy to get around. Staff was very nice, they were always available if we needed anything. I would stay here again. They also offer free breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank da m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on TripAdvisor. We greatly value your feedback and are delighted that you found our rooms clean and roomy and were able to enjoy all the amenities our Suites have to offer! Our staff will be very happy to hear that they made a positive impact on your stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I usually stay at Marriott properties and this hotel met my expectations. Clean and comfortable with full kitchen. Breakfast was good with a wide variety. Loved the outdoor sitting area with nice patio furniture and BBQ grill, basketball court and pool. Close to many restaurants.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we able to enjoy some of our amenities and that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guestroom. We are looking forward to your next visit with us here in Fountain Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews