We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room was clean and very spacious for my three-day visit. The room given to me was inside a breezeway which created an echo of loud noise whenever a door closed. It sounded like a beverage cart tumbling down the stairwell. If you are a light sleeper, do not stay in one of these rooms as the constant banging disturbed my sleep. Also, the "fully equipped" kitchen did not have an oven, only a refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. The grounds are nicely manicured and the pool a had pretty lighting at night.The breakfast was outstanding with a variety of cereals including Quaker oats, mini-waffle maker, Chobani yogurt, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, and cheeses.
My special thanks to Natalie and Viraj who went out of their way to assist me when checking in. They made my stay even better with their kindness and smiles. Thank you

Room Tip: Stay away from breezeway rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on Trip Advisor! We greatly value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us a 5 out of 5 rating! Your comments will be shared with Natalie and Viraj so that they may know of the great job they are doing. We are also glad tat you enjoyed our refreshed breakfast offering as we have worked hard provide an updated, refreshed breakfast offering this year. We do have some suites with an oven, our Two-Bedroom suites do come with a conventional oven and range should you be interested in that room for your next trip to Fountain Valley. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

In town for a reunion that extended over three days. Great location between Huntington Beach (one of the days) and Fullerton (the other two). Clean, comfortable, and quiet. This is a property that is not new, but is well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found it clean, quiet and comfortable and that you noticed the hard work our Engineering team puts in ensuring that out hotel stays well maintained. We at the Residence Inn strive to provide excellent accommodations to all of our guests and you comments will be shared with the team here so that they may know of your high opinion. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you visit Fountain Valley next

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I wish I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor prior to booking a stay at this Residence Inn. There is no excuse for the level of dirtiness and griminess of the hotel. When we got to our hotel room, we had a few "used" towels that had not been freshened - yuk. In the main lobby area, there was filth everywhere.

Dirt, food, crumbs on the floor counters, coffee table and check-in counter. I would recommend trying the Courtyard that is next door over this particular Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so disgusting! The room was dirty when we got here and there is cockroaches outside AND inside the room. Plus there is dirt in the ventilation for the AC. Really disappointing, been staying at Marriot hotels many times and on different places and countries. And never seen something this horrendous!

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Ellinor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with us.
As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley so that we may better provide the level of accommodations you have come to expect from Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My family stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. My husband had a work project and his company booked these rooms for us. They are very roomy and clean. They had a microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher. Very nice location easy to get around. Staff was very nice, they were always available if we needed anything. I would stay here again. They also offer free breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank da m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley on TripAdvisor. We greatly value your feedback and are delighted that you found our rooms clean and roomy and were able to enjoy all the amenities our Suites have to offer! Our staff will be very happy to hear that they made a positive impact on your stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.2 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
4 km away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,680 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
7.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9930 Slater Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: $204 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort and convenience at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. Equipped with stylish decor and furnishings, our California hotel creates a welcoming home-like atmosphere. Indulge in the good life with our free Wi-Fi, large flat-panel TVs and cozy beds. Wake up and thrive each morning with our free daily hot breakfast and create the meal that works best for your diet, from an English muffin with eggs and bacon to a fruit salad featuring Greek yogurt. In your free time, get your heart racing with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer an on-site fitness center with modern equipment and an outdoor Sports Court®. Visit one of the many nearby theme parks such as Disneyland® or Knott's Berry Farm® for a plethora of family-friendly fun, then head over to downtown Huntington Beach and feel all the Southern California vibes. Whether you're traveling for work or for leisure, make it a success at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Marriott, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing