We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fortuna, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susan M
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very disappointing and dusty”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

This rental is run like an afterthought rather than a business. It needs a thorough cleaning as there is dirt and mold on the windowsills, dust caked on the mini blinds in all rooms and a mildewy old smell in the house which is apparently why there are air fresheners all around. The voluminous amount of trinkets and knick knack decorations in the house only gather more dust, which the cleaning crew apparently has not been instructed to clean. I have photos to show this as well as lipstick stained glassware. The home looks as if it was furnished from yard sales and thrift stores as the dishes, glassware, flatware, pots and pans are mismatched and old.

The internet is more internot, you could crawl faster than the speed on it, when it works. The management staff is non responsive as I had questions regarding trash cans and the whether the hot tub should be left heated as it was on upon arrival but I got no response when I tried to contact them. We did not use the hot tub. They also do not want you to wash the sheets per a note on the washing machine, but they only provide one set per bed. I will say however that the hot water worked well in the showers and kitchen.

I have stayed at many vacation rentals booked through Flipkey, and other agencies, and have found them to be run professionally and the homes in very good if not excellent condition. This one was a major disappointment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Casa de Fresco. We appreciate your feedback and are looking in to some of the concerns you noted in this review. We have had the pleasure of managing this home for almost two years, this is the first negative review we've had that is this extensive. We are not quite sure why you were not able to contact management, unfortunately we do not have record of your attempts to contact us. To address a few of your concerns: Our linens are professionally cleans by a linen service off site, therefore we request that guests do not wash them. We are happy to bring a second set if guests are staying over a week, which you were not. Casa De Fresco does have a hot tub, however it is not advertised. Although it was clean and ready for you as an added bonus. Regarding your opinion about the items in the home; Casa de fresco is a 3 bedroom accommodation that sleeps 8 people at a very reasonable price. We don't list it as an extravagant accommodation and do not price is as so. Most folks seem to really like it there, especially for the price. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to find a better accommodation for you during your next visit to the Redwood Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fortuna hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing