We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let's do it again!”

Ricochet Ridge Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Let's do it again!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Did the 1 1/2 hour beach ride along the surf and saw adult/baby sea lions. It was awesome. Vida our guide, made the experience that much better, she was great, very knowledgeable. Next time we'd love to do the whole day tour thru the redwoods and again on the beach. The horses are well groomed & kept and want to move, not like most trail ride horses who seem to be on their last legs. Downfall-only a porta potty so bring wipes and sanitizer. This is a must-do attraction. Awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Deedeeini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    29
    7
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great time”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This trip is not to be missed. The drive to Mendocino / Ft Bragg was incredible taking the 128 to the US 1. The different scenery's that you drive throuh is nothing short of incredible. My wife and I had a great guide in Noel. We are still beginners on horse back and Noel made us feel cofortable the whole time. My wife was on a hose named Abigail/Cloud and I was on an Arabian named Voltaire. They were great horses and they appeared to be well taken care of. The ride was beuitiful as we started at the ranch and then headed into woods. We finished out ride along the gorgeous coastline of ft bragg. Is a great time and will be on my list of things to do if I return again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I visited California for the first time for our 1 year anniversary. We are so glad we went horse back riding with RRR as a part of our trip. We saw beautiful scenery, seals and deer. Could not have been more pleased!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JessiMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish I had more time!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I just love it! I did a whole day riding through the forest and one and a half hour on beach. Both experience were just awesome! This was my first trail riding and both of my guides are great, they know what they're doing. My horse (Nitecap) was super!! I wish I had more time, I would add another 3 hours riding on the beach. Thank you RRR for this great experience!!

Chaiyada

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chaiyada p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like horses?”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The rides on the beach are great, and it's nice to ride horses that aren't feisty or trying to toss you in the bushes.

Helpful?
Thank Mondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricochet Ridge Ranch also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ricochet Ridge Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing