We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap decent room with a kitchen”
Review of Colombi Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Bragg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colombi Motel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This place did what I expected - provided a decently clean room with a kitchen for hardly any cash in a great little nor cal oceanside town. Room's size was fine for the two of us. The queen bed quality was not great but the linens where fine. The only thing noticeably needing a cleaning was the front of the fridge, everything else was tidy. The tv was old and very small but we were there for the beach and the town and only wanted to watch for an hour in the evenings anyway. Was not happy to find a wide open kitchen window hiding behind cute curtains. Definitely needs to be checked and secured by the staff when turning over the room for new guests. If we hadn't chanced upon it someone could have easily come in while we were out all day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holdenhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Colombi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We decided to stay at the Colombi because of reviews here on TripAdvisor. We're so glad we did. With the motel, laundromat, and convenience store all on the same corner, it made for a fabulous pit stop for our long west coast road trip. From the very first communication with the Colombi Motel family to our time of checkout, they were courteous, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and sufficiently appointed and provided a great night's rest. If you have a chance, be sure to check out the glass beach down the road and Cowlick's Ice Cream on Main St.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCBGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Fort Bragg is an expensive place to stay due to it's location, and this place would likely be pretty bargain priced elsewhere, but supply and demand has it's effect here.

The Columbi has probably changed very little since it was built back in the 50's - some will like that, others would prefer some modernisation. After checking in at the Columbi market just up the road, we found our room with it's dated chintzy decor, and squeaky old soft bed. It was a cold evening in Fort Bragg with fog all around and the rooms are not particularly well insulated - while the heater was on it was warm, but it did get pretty cold overnight.

There were kitchen facilities in the room which looked ok and will appeal to some travellers.

In another town, I would not particularly recommend this place, but in Fort Bragg, if you are on a reasonably tight budget, it's a clean enough place to stop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I went on-line and searched for a motel in Fort Bragg with kitchen facilities. I had already been staying in such a facility but wanted something different. Did I find a deal or what. Kitchen unit, comfortable bed, covered parking, quiet and CLEAN!. All this at 1/2 the price I had been paying at the previous location. Stayed for 3 nights and came away with $200 in my pocket that I would have spent at the other spot.
No---it is not the newest and most luxurious in the community---but cerftainly is the one that gives you the best value. Will I stay there again---you bet---already signed up for the next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RancheroJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed at the Colombi Motel over Thanksgiving and consider myself lucky to have found such a great accommodation for a reasonable price. My room with kitchen and bath was very well appointed. It had a pleasant decor, plush carpet, good lightning and TV. There was heating in bathroom and bedroom and seating arrangements in the bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen had a stove/oven, fridge, toaster and microwave. Everything was very well maintained, very clean. The owners and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. It's a great location in the middle of Ft. Bragg with the bus stop right at the corner. Because of the weather stayed in more, which was no problem, because I had a cozy home away from home.
I highly recommend the Colombi.

Room Tip: All units are separated by a covered parking space, so you don't really hear your neighbors next...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkeSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.2 km away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
370 reviews
2.5 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
442 reviews
2.1 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
2.9 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
488 reviews
1.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colombi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colombi Motel

Address: 647 E Oak St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3735
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outside view of Colombi Motel ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colombi Motel Fort Bragg
Colombi Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing