We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with a great staff in a great location”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2012

If you are going to Ft. Bragg, this is the place to go. They have a great staff, great management and a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, a restaurant on site, close to everything in town. For the money you cannot do better. They are very accomodating to the guests and very flexible. I have stayed here at least once a week for the last 2 months and they are a dream to work with. Typical Super 8 accomodations but the people make it extra beneficial. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans95402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate all of our regular guests very much. We hope you continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fort Bragg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 577 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Convenient location, friendly staff. It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but the room was clean and fine for the price. Highway/parking lot noise was audible but not loud enough to be disturbing. Agree with the other comments that the building structure vibrated often due to the movements of other guests. Not enough to alarm you, just enough to remind you that there were others nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevnyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Although we are not a luxery hotel and are considered an economical hotel, we do our best to treat all of our guests as VIP's. We also do our best to make sure our guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting the Mendocino Coast. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I needed a place to stay on my way South on Highway 1. This property was perfect for my needs. Reasonable price (for the area) - good accomodations

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review of our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible on their journey's and visits through our area. We hope you are able to come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Nice town to stay in. The Super 8 in Fort Bragg was on a good place to stay. Safe, centrally located and relatively quiet. The bed was comfy. My only complaint was that this upstairs room shook when someone walked by. It felt like an earthquake at one point! If you sleep soundly this shouldnt be an issue for you. I sleep light when traveling solo.

Room Tip: If you think the shaking might bother you, aske for an end room where nobody walks by.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shechauffeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg California. We appreciate your feedback. We strive very hard to meet the needs of everyone of our guests. We want to give our guests a friendly, comfortable, clean, well maintained and economical place to stay during there visit for the Mendocino Coast. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our first wedding anniversary and our first time in the area. The motel was clean and convenient. We were upstairs and away from the stairs. We had a small view of the ocean from our window. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with both ladies I delt with. They were warm and welcoming and I had the feeling that they were genuinely happy to have us at their hotel. We had many plans while we were there so we spent little time in our room but it was cozy when we were in it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChetsWife2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, Ca. We are so happy that you chose us as your place to stay while on your anniversary. We do our very best to make all of our guests feel welcome and give them a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. We hope we are able to welcome you back again. Maybe on your second year anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
221 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
2.3 km away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
371 reviews
0.1 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $90 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing