We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Holiday Inn but good breakfast and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Typical Holiday Inn but good breakfast and helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

You know what to expect from a Holiday Inn, and you get it here. No surprises in terms of decor, comfort, and cleanliness (all a good notch above average for this kind of chain hotel), but I wouldn't rave about the location (off busy street in a small, busy, and unremarkable town) and there certainly isn't a "view," but it's comfortable, clean, and the breakfast was at least fairly decent. Worth the $.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordPercyPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    143
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
103
128
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Wow! This hotel is both very comfortable and pretty. The location is superb, off the major coast road in the south part of Fort Bragg. Spend ten dollars more a night and get the room with a view of the cypress tree filled gorge behind the hotel. The room is huge and classy, in restful tones of sea foam green and aqua. And try the hot sweet rolls at breakfast. They are scrumptious.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

For those that are seeking a reasonable alternative to staying in Mendicino then this is worth a look. The room was nicely decorated and furnished and the Breakfast was OK. We paid for a little extra for a room with a view, the view is not worth paying for and I don't think the hotel location quite justified the overall price. It has a nice pool, good if you have Kids. the Hotel is located just off the main road on the edge of Fort Bragg, you would need to drive if you wanted to go into town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, ca usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stay here when I am doing business in Ft. Bragg, which is quite often. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and provide both microwave and refrigerator as well as internet connect. For a small pet fee, I can bring my dog. The staff is very accommodating. A bit pricey, but worth it, as I often travel alone and I feel safe here.

Room Tip: I ask for a ground floor so I don't have to carry personal items up and down the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthlightatnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Came to see Mendocino and the Northern Coast and stayed here. Great value near Mendocino and Fort Bragg turned out to be pretty cute too! Right off the highway, but no noise at the hotel. Really nice and clean. Pet owners have a separate part of the hotel and no smoking rooms are available. Nice features, including a pretty big tv in rooms, rain shower head, and fire in the lounge, and patio out back. Service was really friendly and suggested "view rooms" which are in the back and overlook the bridge, very nice. Beds were extremely comfortable and a variety of pillows are available to pick your comfiest. Great sleep.

Has a pool and hot tub, hot tub was broken when we were there which was sort of disappointing. Breakfast was okay, a variety of choices although lacking a bit of quality. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordofthewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
12.7 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.5 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.6 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
4.9 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.1 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): $217 - $333
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing