We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's River-Topia!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forestville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisConw...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's River-Topia!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Rocktop Lodge with a large group. Awesome access to both the Russian River for fishing, floating, & water fun, and nearly 20 Westside Road / Healdsburg area wineries. Loved the grand dining hall, bar & entertainment room with a view, hot-tub pool, grill & cabana - this place is decked out. Very thoughtful accomodations, it had everything we needed stocked. A property with great style, character, & location. Will definitely be staying here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan D
1 review
“Awesome Riverfront Property”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an amazing time up at the RockTop. The private river access can't be beaten. The sleeping accommodations were great with 4 separate rooms (including a pool house!) and its perfect for a lodge group. Can't wait to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
1 review
“Comfort, character, and natural beauty—Rocktop has it covered.”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A group of friends and I recently enjoyed an extended weekend in wine country, and Rocktop Lodge was the perfect setup for us. We loved exploring the details in this historic building—the redwood interior is really stunning. It was also outfitted with all the amenities we could have asked for. The outdoor grill setup was perfect, the kitchen well stocked, and the sleeping quarters were private and comfortable. We could hear cars traveling across the bridge in the early morning, but it was nothing that the earplugs thoughtfully provided on the bedside table couldn’t handle. Very highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziserian
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“The Rocktop...Rocks!”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is amazing! A cool rustic-yet-comfortable vibe, with all kinds of amenities including a great pool and hot tub, outdoor kitchen, direct stairway access to the River, multiple outdoor hang spots (including a tiki hut!), a great kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, clean and updated bathrooms, I could go on and on...great for a large group. You can't go wrong with the Rock Top Lodge!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeran W
1 review
“Amazing riverside retreat with all the comforts”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were very impressed with this place. Private river access, a pool, a hot tub and all the comforts with big screen TVs and a gourmet kitchen. Not sure what else you could want in a weekend getaway that took us under two hours to get to from Oakland. Looking forward to booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing