We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riverfront Oasis!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Kitchen/Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Great Room
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen/Great Room
Kitchen
Great Room
Winter Morning Mist from Bedroom
River Mist from deck
Spa
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom
Shower
Shaded Deck
Spring View of River from Deck
View of River from Deck
Autumn View of River from Deck
Winter View of River from Deck
Tubing with Foster Grover
Great Room
Autumn Great Room/Deck
Backyard Beach
House and 500 year old Bay tree
Side Yard Agaves
View from Shaded Deck
house with orange tree
Canoeing with Foster Mason
Spring Backyard Beach and Willows
View of River from Beach
View from Further Downstream
View from Upstream
Winter View of River from Deck
Hallway
Summer View of River from Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Forestville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LotusKitc...
Solomons, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riverfront Oasis!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This home is the perfect place to drop out and tune out! Completely surrounded by beautiful nature views! No better place to rest and relax! The proximity to some of the country's best wines is an added bonus! Great trails for hiking in the redwoods nearby. Hoping to bring my family back for another stay and take advantage of the amazing river access!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirazand...
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Riverfront Home -”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a lovely home, nested in nature in the great town of Forestville. The cabin is off a residential road, but totally secluded among fruit trees. Walk down the path and you will find yourself in a private river beach -with an ample supply of beach toys for you to spend leisure hours by the water. Two lovely decks enable long hours of lounging by the sun. A well stocked kitchen and a gas grill contributed to lovely evenings watching the light change and the stars come out. Hope we will come back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Lovely Retreat at River”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband and I had a lovely time at this beautifully furnished house. The grounds are lushes, there are 2 hammocks, a hot tub, plenty of chairs and chaise lounges to chill. The river is very close and there is one kayak that we thought was great (the other one didn't work for us). Nice bathroom, location and good parking.

I'd give this 5 stars but there is no AC, so it was a little bit hot inside during the day, while it cooled down during the late afternoon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks, Natascha- I'm thrilled that you loved the place. Please note that I plan to install AC in the spring. I'll keep you posted!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbysmom
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location for a weekend away in Sonoma County”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thanks Jay for sharing your wonderful home with us last week. We so enjoyed the hot tub at night and the peace and quiet of the area you are situated in. We had some great day trips to the Armstrong redwood forest as well as Bodega Bay. Didn't take advantage of the well stocked kitchen as I was on vacation so we ate out for our meals but did use the juicer to take advantage of the fresh fruit on your property. Such a treat! Thanks again for sharing your property with us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firelight...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Peace, Privacy and Perfect”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beach house boasts a private setting, serene beach, river views along with fully equipped kitchen and living areas - inside and outside. It delivers and more! The touch of the owner is found throughout the property and we enjoyed our time there and would book again. This booking is perfect for a couple or two friends.
Many nearby places to explore and easy to get into the river just down a few steps from the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing