We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
138
330
361
150
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
330
361
150
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox kuala lumpur souvenir shops beautiful place fresh air themed village performance dance nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Had stayed in family room (with 2 bed room & sharing of bathroom). Room size was ok, bed was comfort but overall the room & resort itself is quite dated.
Room wise, kettle is available except no hair dryer n the room, wifi connection is slow however it's better than nothing because connection for our phone's data line was bad in the room premise.
A little odd thing we discovered was one room equipped with ceiling fan whereas another room was not. Unfortunately air-conditioner for one room was not really working well, thus it's a bit stuffy without ceiling fan. Overall staff are friendly, check in & check out is fast, but the resort has nothing much for adults like us to discover if stay longer except for its fresh air. Found out from front desk staff the resort is now 16 years old (since 2000), personally we feel it's time for some significant upgrades otherwise it's lack of attraction for repeat visits.
Breakfast served is not outstanding, limited choice somehow nice to have breakfast under cold air. Extra bonus, there was free stage performance by some talented performers in the evening (one of the attraction).

Room tip: For traveler with mobility restriction, request not to have duplex type family room.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Would like to comment on few disappointed on our trip on 26 feb 16.

Booked from expedia.com for a double/king room, non smoking, higher floor and higher floor.
Request for birthday amenities and some balloon as a birthday surprise for my wife.

Received a nusty email reply from reservation team(mynn) mentioned so rudely on the request above cannot be down in short period of time. Totally poor service. Need more training to handle a guest request.

Received 2nd email from assistance reservation manager mentioned only twin bed for superior room. Noted on this bed, why in expedia is offering double bed for a superior category? She upgrade us to a deluxe room, lower floor without a bathub. menities that i was requested is a slice of a cake but its seem that berjaya group dont have this type amenities been provided for any occasion. That's a bit weird because im a hotelier too and definitely something is wrong some where. Deluxe room with connecting door ang lower floor with mountain view. A plate of friuts for compliment!!

Balloons and flowers petals also chargeable and no such complimentary service. Finally i bought my own cake for my wife.

Room service and breakfast was awesome, keep it up.

Definitely a disaster birthday celebrations for my wife.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank muntazd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Was curious about this place, so brought my family to check it out for 2 nights. Surrounding environment was nice, having the French architecture, but I guess that's about it. Hotel room was slightly below average for a 4-star rating, requires refurbishing badly. Staff though were accommodating and friendly. Entertainment and restaurants are pretty limited and everything closes by 10pm. If you just want to have a simple break with no activities whatsoever, it's worth considering. And it's also not as crowded as Genting Highlands!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kruzziac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

If you guys have no other places to visit in Kuala Lumpur and get bored with the places of interest in the city, Berjaya hilss is the ideal place to relax. It takes 45-minutes drive fro Kuala Lumpur. There are French Village and Japanese village that make you feel the real atmosphere of each village. you can buy the ticket of shuttle bus included the entrance fee at Berjaya Times Square on the 8th floor ( the information officer can help you to find its office). The price is 28 RM,1 way for adult/child. from Colmar Tropicale to Berjaya Times Square, and 38 RM, 1 way for adult/child, from Berjaya Times square to Colmar Tropicale. It will be cheaper if you buy the round tickets. It is 60 RM for adult including the entrance ticket, and 55 RM for child including the entrance ticket. The Daily Shuttle transfer from Berjaya times square are at 9.30 am, 12.00 noon, 6.00 pm and 8.30 pm. The daily shuttle transfer from Colmar tropicale are at 8.00 am, 10.45 am, 4.00 pm and 7.30 pm. To make it safe, you can book the ticket one day in advance.So, have a good time there

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dluspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I first came to this resort about 15 years ago, and at that time the resort was extremely beautiful with its tastefully designed buildings and the French felt environment. I remember having seen the interior decor of the rooms which was so extravagant and tastefully arranged. I enjoyed looking at the gardens and beautiful flower beds.

Today the resort looks aged and the services are no longer specific with its French themed concept, and thus the resort has lost its main feeling of the French atmosphere. The acrobatic team performing in the park is now Chinese and no longer French, the food is more Malaysian than French, and the staff has turned the resort into a typical Malaysian hotel accommodation rather than what it was originally built for, i.e. a French resort.

I do miss having to enjoy the resort during its hey-days and hope that the management would work towards improving things but then again, you get what you pay. In this case, the price to be here is very modest indeed, and therefore do not expect too much.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tkzrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews