We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Deal”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous view from The Amura Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous view from The Amura Bungalow
The view from the Amura patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Gorgeous view from The Amura Bungalow
The view from the Amura patio
WELCOME to Tahiti Surf Beach Paradise
The Pool
The Beach outside the property in front
View from the bathroom ~ this is the Amura bed and bath
The Amura Kitchen is a bright and sunny yellow ~ I love the feeling in this little house.
All bathrooms in each bungalow have showers built for two.
The Amura Kitchen is a bright and sunny yellow
The luxury beds have fabulous luxurious pillows. and a sofa sleeper for kids is great.
The laundry facilitiy in the back of The Amura Bungalow
Shelving and a safe for you to put your valuables.
The Amura BBQ and the banana trees just beside her
The King Size Bed in the Amura
Beach access
Amura oven and view of the bed
Sunsets 7 nights a week
The sea
Me... one of the owners here at Tahiti Surf Beach Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Papara, Tahiti, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
msshore
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Deal”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, clean, and reasonably priced bungalow in Tahiti which is hard to find. Excellent service, they also picked me up in Papeete upon arrival and took me back to the airport for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you so much. I hope you had a lovely trip home. Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmsproduc...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“...and paradise is what we found”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A wonderful piece of paradise to stay at for a complete reset and as a base to discover Tahiti. The environment and feel of these meticulously thought out bungalows, set in a beautiful garden on the beach, with spectacular views of south pacific sunsets, make for a mindful, exquisite stay. Topped off with delicious fresh croissants every morning, not to mention the warmth and healthy hospitality of the hosts. Necessary amenities are at a stone's through to make for a comfortable, independent stay. It was the best internet we had experienced on the island, and the hosts had even had the forethought to provide a hard drive with movies for all the family, as well as a detailed written list of Tahiti things to do, prepared for by the hosts themselves, giving fresh ideas and advice. There is a well-equipped kitchen, immaculate bathroom, not to mention the huge bed and wonderful, lazy times sitting on the veranda , gazing at the lit up pool at night. We will without a doubt return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you so much. We do strive to give each of our guests a truly wonderful experience. Thank you again and we look so forward to your return to our place in the sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
589kittyf
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Quiet Bungalow ”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a perfect landing for a long overseas flight, and great hosts, Kat and Cyril -- assisted by Nilla, the friendly pooch. The grounds, garden, pool, beach are all well maintained, even to the point of keeping the bird feeders full for morning music! It's admittedly a bit difficult to find but Kat was very accommodating for our early arrival. We loved the special touch of fresh croissants and baguettes every morning, as well as watching the famous surf spot all day. We had our own barbecue right on the porch and Kat supplies spices, oils, as well as our morning coffee. All in all, we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Kitty and Joe ~ you guys are awesome. Please come again whenever you're down here in our neck of the woods :)
Have a great day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful little bungalow on well-kept grounds with exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts. Steps from the sand and a short walk down the beach from a great beach break surf spot. The location is ideal for other Tahiti adventures...far enough from Papeete to be peaceful, but close enough to be convenient to the city or Tahiti Iti. A perfect spot for a "home-base" for your adventures, or to just stay and relax...win-win! Thank you Kat and Cyriel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you!! Come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour63845...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with spectacular views”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable with all amenities.Close to shops to buy food.Surfbeach supplies all cooking facilities.Everything clean and easy to use.Even a bbq to cook the fresh fish you can easily get daily.Do need a car to get around island.My partner a bit disappointed in not being able to rent a supboard .The black sand beach has perfect waves for supboard.He had to be content watching locals surfing the waves.Family who run facility,very friendly and helpfu.Bungalow lovely with great views and all the comforts of home.Pool to swim in which looks over the beach.Great sunsets which you can see from bungalow.Also very nice to get Bagette and crossiants every morning from family running facility

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfort
Liked least: Inability to rent supboard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much...if was great having you guys ~ There was a surfboard available for guests use in the Laundry .... to bad he didn't see it there! Next time... Have a great Spring where you are.
Kind regards, Katrina ... Tahiti Surf Beach Paradise :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing