We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location; great hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The Matahina Bungalow. She is sea front and has a fantastic ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Matahina Bungalow. She is sea front and has a fantastic ocean view
Our gorgeous swimming pool with the amazing ocean view right on Tahiti Surf Beach. It is lovely. Come and experience our fabulous sunsets. Book today. We're waiting for you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Matahina Bungalow. She is sea front and has a fantastic ocean view
Our gorgeous swimming pool with the amazing ocean view right on Tahiti Surf Beach. It is lovely.
Come and experience our fabulous sunsets. Book today. We're waiting for you.
Sunsets 7 Nights a week. Book today.
View
Ocean view from the wall at Tahiti Surf Beach
View of Matahina from the kitchen. Great Kind Bed, sofa sleeper, fantastic FULL KITCHEN, LOADED
The bathroom
The bathroom
The bathroom safe and shelves for your things
King bed... say ahhhh
Your ocean front terrace awaits you. The Matahina bungalow terrace
Kitchen, she's lovely.
Full Kitchen with swivel FLAT SCREEN TV ~ hundreds of moves on disc for your entertainment!
Decorated for comfort and making you feel like you're right at home. Enjoy.
Ahhh, so good King Bed
The Matahina has her very own BBQ on her own Terrace, ALL WITH AN OCEAN VIEW.
The King Bed ~ the best sleep ever.
The lounge with sofa sleeper, coffee table and a chair. Feel like you're at home WITH AN OCEAN VIEW
What a gorgeous view! Hurry, we're waiting for you here at Tahiti Surf Beach!
Beautiful kitchen in The Matahina
Amazing bathroom, shelving, huge shower, safe too.
The FULL KITCHEN of The Matahina Bungalow
The fabulous swimming pool
So refreshing! Ocean front swimming Pool with a beach entry, easy access for elderly and children.
Wanna swim? Jump in... See you soon.
The Matahina
Ahhh, another gorgeous sunset right here AT TAHITI SURF BEACH
Sunset anyone?
Fresh Pastries every morning brought to your bungalow. Bon Appetit!
Enjoy a cold one while you sit here watching the ocean, surf and surfers. This is the life.
What a view, we'll see you soon. BOOK TODAY.
Swimming pool and view of the ocean.
Gorgeous View anywhere you are on the property. Come find your Mana (zen) BOOK TODAY.
The beach directly in front of our house and The Matahina Bungalow. Come and relax on the Beach.
The Swimming Pool by Night  ~ Find your Mana (Zen) at Tahiti Surf Beach. BOOK TODAY
My house on the beach
The Matahina Bungalow
Sunny or cloudy it's still GORGEOUS. BOOK NOW
Ahhh, let me watch this for a while. Zen....
The Matahina Bunalow
Just sit on the wall and watch the surfers and the dolphins, oh maybe the Whales will be by later.
Views everywhere
Post cards to send to all your friends. You'll be the envy of social media and your friends.
So beautiful, how can your resist? BOOK TODAY
Let's run on the beach with the wind in our hair ~ dare you? LOL BOOK TODAY
Surfing anyone? We are right on the FAMOUS SURF SPOT IN TAHITI....book today
Great views everywhere you look right here at Tahiti Surf Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Papara, Tahiti, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Barb S
Canmore, AB
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful location; great hosts”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottages at Tahiti Surf Beach are first rate - new, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed having our meals on the large covered veranda with views of the pounding surf and surfers! Our hosts, Kat and Cyril, made us feel very welcome and shared information about the area. Highly recommend a stay away from the busy-ness of Papeete in a lovely neighbourhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you both so much. We enjoyed having you. Please come again if you ever come down South again. Kind regards. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaidli...
Haleiwa, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home in Tahiti”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Kat and Cyril have the best view of Taharuu Beach. They are very friendly and attentive to their guest needs. All the bungalows have amazing views, are very comfortable, clean, and well furnished. Their place is very quiet, safe and steps away from a great surfing beach. I would recommend it to everyone going to Tahiti.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds were so confortable!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Claudia. I can't wait for you to return to my little place in Paradise. You are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloGiov...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Muchas gracias! Eso es muy amable de tu parte. Gracias por venir y esperamos con interés a su declaración !! Mucho amor, Kat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilestats
Casteljaloux, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la qualité des équipements
Liked least: pas de fauteuils de détente sur la terrasse
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Merci ~ Thank you very much. Please come to visit us again. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titouan L
Faa'a, French Polynesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le calme et la vue sur l'océan
Liked least: Les moustiques mais on n'y peut rien!
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Wow ! Merci beaucoup pour cette belle �tude. S'il vous pla�t revenir que nous sommes tr�s heureux de vous avoir. Passez une semaine fabuleuse et Merci encore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing