We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 185
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
USD 102
USD 95
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
667
328
137
63
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
328
137
63
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablelimo servicefire pitpool areacomplimentary limohot tubtiki torchesstretch limobasketball hoopjimmy dean breakfast sandwichesoutdoor heatersold townhumboldt baythe breakfast areafitness centerdonutsbest westerns
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This has to be one of the friendliest staff of people I have ever met at a hotel. Normally you get a front desk staff getting you through the check in process. These ladies made it feel like we came to visit them as a family. EXCELLENT front desk staff. They have a courtesy limo that will take you to local eateries. Very clean and comfortable rooms. They only drawback here and it's not their fault, traffic noise from the 101 that splits around the hotel. They have built creative fencing which probably helps the first floor. Cozy heated area adjacent to lobby with gas fireplace and heaters to sit and have a drink or eat your morning breakfast and have coffee. I would have given them a 5 star, except for the traffic noise. My suggestion, ask for a bottom floor interior area room. As it was, it was tolerable with the windows closed and the fan on in our second floor room. Another nice perk, is Kristina's diner is right next door.

Room Tip: Interior rooms and bottom floor will curb the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocking40ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We did not expect to find a resort hotel in the middle of Eureka, Ca. The pool was corded off for young non-swimmers and was clean and well supplied with towels. The hot pool was awesome and clean. The complimentary limo, to any restaurant in town, was a special treat for my granddaughters. One is eighteen and just started attending Humbolt State University (our reason to be there) and her first time away from home on her own, The other one is three, meeting her cousin for the first time. This was their first limo ride. We were very fortunate to find reservations available on Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 692judis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Wow!...thank you for your awesome review of your stay with us! Now you have a place to stay when you come and visit your daughter attending HSU. And to see a child's (even an adult's) expressions when they experience a limo ride for the first time...its priceless! Hopefully, you have some pictures of it...if not, come back to stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Travel with work to the area frequently and stay here of choice. Always a friendly staff, reasonable price, comfortable room, and beds. Great to have site laundry facilities for long stays. Nice to breakfasts items ready to grab and go. Does not have eggs, bacon, etc. though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V672NImichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your continued business and choosing us as your preferred place to stay when frequently coming to Eureka. Our staff will be happy that you feel that they are always friendly too. Our breakfast does offer many different items, including 2 types of Jimmy Dean meat/egg sandwiches. Also, there is a restaurant on the premises that offers a full cook-to-order breakfast for those guests that wish to have one. Let me know and I will be more than happy to treat you to a full steak and eggs breakfast at the restaurant on your next visit. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

been here before both plesure & work. nice people beautiful spa area, a tropical setting. great to relax in. rooms are nice clean . the only problem i had was booking reservation . i'm a priority member, but when i called they said no rooms available. just for fun went to booking .com got the room i wanted at a discount to best western. just like to know whats up witth that? forgot to mention the limo a big plus selene will drop you off call her when your to go back its great

Stayed: August 2017
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Beautiful remodel and new decor, good wifi, great pool and hot tub area, very professional staff, good breakfast, delightful experience. No complaints or suggested improvements. Very professional staff, complimentary limo shuttle. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jovanna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you felt everything was GREAT and that our staff was very professional. We look forward to you next stay with us...thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews