We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
716
350
142
65
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
350
142
65
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table fire pit limo service pool area complimentary limo hot tub stretch limo tiki torches basketball hoop jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches outdoor heaters great pool old town humboldt bay waffles the breakfast area fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We came late at night, the receptionist could have been more welcoming...
We were told we got a deluxe room, we were happy with that until we came to the room... not deluxe at all. All the other hotels we have stayed at for our 3 week trip was better.
Totally needs som renovation and better cleaning! We did not use the pool since it look unhygenic when we came at around 9 pm.
The breakfast was ok.
Won't stay here again if I´m in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeZLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We loved this recently renovate hotel. It has clean comfortable rooms, a nice lobby and a great Oasis area with hot tubs, propane fire pits, tiki torches and a nice pool area. When we arrived we were told we could get the hotel limo to and from any restaurant in the area which we did take advantage of and it was great, had a couple of drinks with supper and no worry about driving back to the hotel. This would be a great place for families to spend a few days as the Oasis is a perfect area for families.

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise so try to get a room towards the back!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Best place in eureka ca. Breakfast and pool lounge atmosphere is exotic. Feels like you really are on a vacation. I suggest bringing your swimming suit. You will want to enjoy a relaxing time in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sarahdT4971TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your great review of our Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt that we are the "best place to stay in Eureka". That is a good recommendation on letting guests know to bring their swimsuits as our new Oasis spa is open year round and is definitely made for relaxation...check out the pictures of this new area!
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Eureka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Spent three nights here in October while visiting Redwood National and State Parks. The motel is right next to the highway in the middle of Eureka and worked out well for me. I had an interior room that was, large, clean, comfortable and very quiet. All of the staff from check in, to cleaning, to maintenance were pleasant and helpful.

It's obvious that the management takes great pride in the property and makes an extra effort to keep everything looking good. There was a nice landscaped garden just outside my room and an area called the Oasis with a pool, spa, hot tub, fire pit, pool table, and multiple seating areas. The breakfast room is adjacent to this area so that's where I had breakfast each morning and it's quite relaxing.

All of this elevates this motel to another level.

I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice, positive review of our property! We are centrally located to all the area's attractions, especially Redwood National and State Parks. We really do take pride in our property and we are glad that you noticed! It sounds like you will be staying with us again on your next visit to Eureka...Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our Rooms were Beautiful I was so surprised with our large and spacious Rooms
The Pool area at night was amazing and we even had great heavy robes in our rooms to use! This will be the only place I will stay when I'm in Eureka!!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly rentavated Rooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 15pip1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews