We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great room”
Review of Bayview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayview Motel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great room”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

On a trip down the coast with another couple, we thought we were compromising to choose this motel... Not so. One of the nicest places we stayed. Rooms were very clean and spacious and I smelled no mold ! (I am super sensitive to this). Only downside is the old factory buildings in the "bay view"..... And the room rate was a bit high for late Oct on the coast. Definitely on our "stay again" list.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    74
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
61
88
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed one night with a group of relatives, taking up a few rooms. Rooms were about as large as any motel I've stayed at. Beds were comfy. The whole complex was pretty quiet. Nice view of Humboldt Bay. If you're a smoker, you'll be gratified to know you can step out the back patio, sit on your bench and use an ashtray. Roomy fridge (no microwave, though). Would come back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petite1Redding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The room was quite large with a sitting area, exceptionally clean with new crisp carpet. The bathroom was spacious with very nice tile and a wonderful shower. Our overall impression was a very good find.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flagstick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

On our recent tour around northern California, this was one of the best we stayed at. Very large room, reasonably quiet despite a busy road outside, immaculately clean. The rates were very reasonable, and hosts friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quincy, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Not one to usually write such reviews, I could not pass up this consistently exceptional lodging experience. We have found ourselves in Eureka often to visit our son in College there over the past 3 years, and thankfully we found the Bayview on our second visit. The location is close to downtown but away from the main streets; safe and secure. The rooms are LARGE and are BY FAR the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in-anywhere. The beds are terrific, appointments tasteful with a flatscreen t.v., lots of pillows and extra blankets. There's a couch, coffee table, extra sink and refridgerator in every room. The wi-fi even works really well AND they take pets! Unfortunately trip advisor has classified this as a bed and breakfast (which it isn't -no breakfast) because they do not have 24 office hours. But DO NOT miss this motel experience, it's a great value and the best motel in town!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quincy_CaDavej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
3.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#7 of 21 in Eureka
295 reviews
2.9 km away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Eureka

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Property: Bayview Motel
Address: 2844 Fairfield Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
Price range (per night): $143 - $286
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely motel overlooking Humboldt Bay was completely reconstructed in 2000, but has been family owned and operated since 1974. The comfortable, spacious accommodations are kept meticulously clean and ensure a relaxing stay. Every room faces westward for a view of Humboldt's magnificent sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Motel Eureka
Bayview Hotel Eureka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing