We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid isolation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Surrounding Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Surrounding Area
Pool and Surrounding Area Entrance to Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool and Surrounding Area
Pool and Surrounding Area
Entrance to Villa
Living Room Area
Living Room Area
Double Bedroom on Ground floor
Balcony
Dinning Area
Entrance
Office
Corridor After the Entrance
Balcony
Living Room Area
Twin Bedroom on Second floor
Double Bedroom on Second floor
Toilet on Ground Floor
Exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kastellos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcl628
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Splendid isolation”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at Villa Limeri. The house is a lifetime's dream of Andreas who built it (and is still building around it) for the last 12 years, creating an impressive three bedroom / two bathroom house with a over 60sqm living room/kitchen overlooking one of the magnificent valleys between Réthymnon and Plakias. The house is totally isolated, on top of a valley around 100 meters below and a breathtaking view on and beyond the sourrounding hills. It has a small but suffiicient pool and the necessary infrastructure for a mid-term stay for a family of up to 7 or two couples with kids. If you're three couples, two of you'd have to share a bathroom. Tale a look at the pictures, the reality is even better. Andreas is a caring and anticipating host/landlord who waited for us when arrival and cleaned the pool almost every day. Very discrete, we hardly realized him passing. Three ponts you might be interested in: The house is close to everything, given you have a car. Next supermarket 10min, Réthymnon 20min, the beautiful beaches 30-40min. It's definitely Worth it, I would never want to stay in one of these boiling, overcrowded tourist melting pots in or around Réthymnon, Chania or others. At Villa Limeri, the loudest noise you might hear is your own voiice, or a sheep or a cicade. Or Rocky, the owners dog who stays in a barn close to the house, on a chain. The dog will be your guest, but you decide whether you take care or not. Our kids loved him, but if you don't like dogs, you'll not even realize he"s there. Andreas feeds him when passing for the pool and he's permanently on a chain. Only point to improve: the Equipment is below what I consider the standard of the house. Nothing really important, but everything from cuttlery to sun beds next to the pool could be of newer and better quality, considering the price of almost 2.500€ per week. But again: we have a perfect time for two weeks, did a great deal of greek cuisine at our temporary dream home and enjoyed the beautiful house. And in the extreme case that something broke (espresso machine), Andreas didn't bother fixing but immediately bought a replacement the very same day. So 98% the perfect Holiday location. A great thank you to Manos from Cretevillas4U through whom we rented (don't bother paying Airb&b, write him directly, extremely efficient, great Holiday guide with all the important insider clues and very reactive and helpful. This Holiday is among our best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le lieu, l'état de l'ensemble, la gentillesse des hôtes
Liked least: Devoir partir
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear Marc,
me and Anreas would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and nice review for villa Limeri. Indeed this is a very impressive villa and as you said it, the only thing you hear is your voice! Do trust me when i say this, that if you come back in a couple of years Adreas and me have really big plans for the villa as it is massive and every year there is something new been built!
Say hi to all the family from Adreas and we will wait for you again in the future
Manos
CreteVillas4u
Holiday Rentals
& Villas in Crete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic...
Soisy-sous-Montmorency, France
1 review
“Exceptional house”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fabulous house in the campaign at 15 min from rethymno.
We were 6 with my child (3) and my mother (1) (80 years old).
The house is very comfortable, very spacious and with all utilities needed (clim, tv, etc..)
The view is fantastic, no neighbourgh. it's very quiet (except sheeps and the song of cigadas : we are in crete !!).

Just 2 precisions :
- it's not a house for very Young childs (not secure for child Under 6 or 8, ok for baby)
- the swimming pool is not very deep (1 meter) : it was not a problem for us.

Otherwise, the house is EXCEPTIONAL !!! A MUST GO !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, tranquility, comfort, space
Liked least: security for young child...but not concerned !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F
1 review
“Beautiful villa, stunning location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a wonderful week at Villa Limeri, enjoying Manos' and Andreas' kind hospitality.
The villa itself is something quite special both inside and out - impeccably maintained with spectacular views all around. Amazing views of the hills and mountains by day and the stars at night. A real retreat for those that like to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
387nada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a true cretian gem”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

exceptionally beautiful villa, situated in a private area. perfect for getaways with your family, friends or just a peaceful couples retreat. Manos is an amazing host, ever so helpful providing us with directions, suggestions for places to see, eat and even board games. i would go as far as to say the villa is better than advertised as in reality the high ceilings and brilliant decor mean it is much larger than it looks in pictures. This was a wonderful trip for our family and we will be coming back yearly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful scenery great host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing