We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Try this Holiday Inn Express location when visiting the wine area of Amador County,CA. Great location and close to all. Great Staff with good recommendations. Between Folsom and Placerville right off the 50 freeway for El Dorado Hills. (Lake Tahoe is 80 miles to the east away.) Great shops,movie theatre and eateries close by. Also, within the immediate area is the Nugget supermarket. This is a wine taster's dream. Fresh cheese',meats and bread to pack a picnic for the vinyards. Ask for "Joe" for vinyard selections in the area. The customer service staff at the "Nugget" made a huge impression.

Room Tip: East rooms may have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sendlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had complimentary breakfast and drink bar plus in the evening plus the fridge filled with free beer for the weekend. Never happend anywhere else. Everything else just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El dorado Hills, CA.
This hotel is always a pleasure! The hotel property has a very upscale feel to it. Everything is always clean and neat. The front desk attendant was very welcoming. Our room was very nice and all of our booking requests were met (top floor, 2 queens). The two most important things to us are a clean, quiet hotel and a comfortable bed. You always get both here. Even though the hotel was very busy on this particular weekend (Labor Day Holiday), we still did not hear any noise outside our room which is always appreciated. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, stores, movie theatre and even a Target! The pool is lovely! And one of the best things about this great hotel is the FREE morning breakfast..... wow..... bacon, eggs, pancakes, bisquits & gravy, donuts, yogurt, cereal and more! Phenominal, really! Free in-room Wi-Fi too! Our son is a licensed pest-control technician and he taught us how to check for bed bugs in hotels. It should be noted that there were no signs of any such pests in this lovely hotel. Book with confidence here - you'll have a nice stay!

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor, quiet room as we are light sleepers. They've always accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. The pool area is inviting and the location is nice if you want to walk to get dinner, groceries, coffee, etc. This is my 3rd stay here - for business and it works very well. Has a nice walking path along the river behind the river and in general a more upscale area, much nicer then staying west of Folsom, which is not safe to walk around in at night. I have recomended my working buddies to stay here also and they agree - we will be back.

Room Tip: Be a priority club member - I am platinum and they upgraded me 2 of 3 times to very nice suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is very centrally located - it's walking distance to everything, restaurants, grocery store, Target, boutiques and cinema. It has a lovely view from its swimming pool terrace, nice friendly staff and provides a nice variety of breakfast items which are included in the price of the stay. The location makes this hotel a nice getaway, tucked into the golden hills and close to wineries, Sacramento and en route to Lake Tahoe. Note, there is no restaurant, but there are many restaurants within two minutes' walk. The swimming pool is nice, though a little small and there's a hot tub. Overall, it's nicely decorated, comfortable and convenient. I enjoy my stays here. I've been six or seven times over the last few years and it's always consistently enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikouOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
11 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
20.9 km away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
86 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
10.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range: $145 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing