We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
51
26
17
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
26
17
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot stay there again clean rooms convenient location bed was comfortable freeway microwave footsteps gas internet hairdryer bedding rates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Pretty good stay. Was happy with the size of room. Cleanliness of the room was done well by the staff, however there were signs that bugs were present in the facility. Customer service was okay. May stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: It would be nice if this particular location install kitchens considering the size of the rooms and the fact that it is considered to be a residential hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Relax Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for stopping in with us. We really appreciate your insightful, constructive review! It sounds like you rested comfortably and enjoyed a clean, cordial environment. Our housekeeping team appreciates the commendation. Having you back for a future stay would be an honor and we look forward to the opportunity to make your next visit even better! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We enjoyed the room and experience was ok , however the rooms are somewhat outdated.But we would return again . Staff was friendly and always helpful. There seemed to be a roach problem but it didn’t bother us since the facility needs renovation. We liked the Denny’s discount and enjoyed the food there . The maids were great and always gave us good service . The price was great compared to other local hotels. It was nice to get away from home for a few days and we did enjoy the stay . .The parking lot was well lighted and there was no trouble with and law enforcement issues. The property is right next to the freeway so it was a little noisy outside the room.

Thanks again and we hope to return again .

Room Tip: Remodeling the suites would be great
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Relax Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Dave,
It was a delight to serve you here at Relax Inn & Suites. Hearing that we have earned the pleasure of your potential return is a real treat! We are happy that you felt well cared for, safe, and comfortable. It is, however, evident that we have some room to improve, particularly regarding the pests that you referenced. Our team will be following up with your feedback to resolve any potential issues. We look forward to making some positive changes! Come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The room is simple and clean which is all we wanted...it costs $80 for a double. It's a short drive to parkway plaza and 15 min to San Diego downtown, we liked the location as it's quite and original. The room had a beautiful mountain view, you can see the sun rise in the morning. Check-in was simple and easy, Front desk was so helpful, will stay again when I visit San Diego

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christinejose43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Relax Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Christine,
It warms our hearts to read that you had such a pleasant experience with us here in San Diego! We're delighted that our well-valued and perfectly located accommodations were ideal for your visit. Nothing beats a view of the sunrise! Thank you for recognizing our service team as well. We work hard to make the difference in our guests' days and would love to see you again here at the Relax Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This is an average property. The room was adequate.....Very clean....comfortable bedding. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Connecting to the internet was a bit tricky. I got it on my phone, but was never able to get internet on my laptop. There is a refrig and microwave in each room. No coffee maker - no blow dyer, so go prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiseaholicCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Relax Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We value the opinions of our guests and appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Relax Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We're glad that you were able to connect to the internet on your phone but apologize that you had difficulty with your laptop. Our team is always prepared to help troubleshoot any issues so we encourage our guests to contact them when needing assistance. Again, thank you so much for your honest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to El Cajon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My family and myself enjoyed our stay we will definitely stay at Relax Inn again! Our room was clean, pool was sparkling, and Dennys restaurant is footsteps away. Great location and great hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancap808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Relax Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

What a great review! Thank you for your thoughtful words regarding our staff and accommodations. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time under our care. The nearby Denny's is a treat! If your travels bring you back to the area, please stay at the Relax Inn & Suites! Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews