We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs upgrades!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Near City of Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duarte
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hotel needs upgrades. Good cleaning, restroom shower heads were rusty and loose. Room had ants was unable to shower.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank iseldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear iseldan,

I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Management was very cordial and helpful! The rooms were very clean with hardwood flooring instead of dirty carpet! Rooms were cleaned daily. The lady at the front desk was Wonderful, so kind and helpful. Very quiet..Good breakfast.. Overall a great experience.. I would definitely recommend to a friend..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodriguez c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Rodriguez c,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Rooms and Bathrooms were very clean, hot tub - i loved it. That's a good place to stay and had a good sound sleep. Staff was very helpful and responded every time very fast.
Breakfast and wifi were good. Highly reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear william w,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look
forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Our over all stay was good. We needed a place for over night stay. The rooms appeared to be updated. Would have liked a little more in the breakfast area. The fruit that was available that morning were not good, little spoiled

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Richard S E,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I do apologize for the issues with the fruits and I want to let you
know that we take your feedback seriously and we will inform the staff service regarding this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duarte
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
4.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#3 of 7 in Monrovia
83 reviews
6.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
4 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Near City of Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Near City of Hope

Address: 1533 Huntington Dr, Duarte, CA 91010-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Duarte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duarte
Price Range: $131 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Near City of Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Days Inn Near City of Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duarte
Days Inn Duarte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing