We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality, professionalism and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Near City of Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duarte
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Room was clean, staff are pleasant and sensitive to our needs. Renovations are noticeable, new carpet and drapes. We were able to have a quiet restful night, . Variety of places, walking distance, to eat and purchase necessities.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tere P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Tere P,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our new carpet and drapes! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Near City of Hope
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marisela L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

They recently upgraded their rooms with all nice and new furnitures. Doesn't stink anymore. It's like a little gems and their pricing is very consistent even during long weekends. I come here often and I usually call their direct number to make a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LineOfNodes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Parking with trailer was a nightmare- spot picked out for us didn't fit and could barely turn around in the dead end lot before almost jack knifing.
Noticed ants all over front desk; found out no hot tub (only pool was across street somewhere they give pass for?). Flies in room (they have a little desk sign about ants & insects due to the valley)
Got up to room that was super hot (not AC prepped in advance), dark and couldn't find light switch until around the corner, which lit one little lamp. Went to use toilet and it had leftover tp shreds in water and liquid drops on seat :(
Nice (only) plus sides: spacious room w parking lot view and soft covers.
not clean room: cracks/water marks all over cheap wall paper/ceiling; outlet cover missing, wiring not correct (bathroom 2d light switch does nothing, first switch does light and fan and is off shaded color than other)- not "recently renovated", more like recently repaired quickly- towel bar and hair dryer mount seemed ripped off the wall from previous guest and remounted shoddily.
fridge still has tape and plastic from new box, yet frost from apparent use.
Shower head only at/below shoulder level (I'm 6' tall)- had to bend over/awkwardly narrow squat to wash head/hair. Unless you're shorter than 5' it would be awkward to shower.
Wifi super slow- takes 2 min just to load a page, no idea how long to stream video
Bfast was okay- complete list of everything provided: boiled egg, yogurt, toast, small bowl cereal (Frosted Flakes or Raisin Bran types), milk, coffee, orange/apple juice, oatmeal (packets and extra toppings)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnduarte, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Near City of Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duarte
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
4.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#4 of 7 in Monrovia
81 reviews
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
4.0 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Near City of Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Near City of Hope

Address: 1533 East Huntington Drive, Duarte, CA 91010-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Duarte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duarte
Price Range: $130 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Near City of Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Near City of Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duarte
Days Inn Duarte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing