We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
271
56
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
56
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint tea moroccan theme morocco tini french press coffee palm springs infrared sauna bocce ball hot tub residential area pressed coffee dried fruit continental breakfast sitting area yogurt mineral pool get away entire place
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Mineral water pool and spa, very hidden outside exterior makes you think your not at the right spot which makes it more exciting, because you enter into pure serinity.. staff leave at night however leave guest fully stocked with mint lemonade tea,Brandy and Casa Blanca playing all night and access to everything including the pool spa, and backyard garden that has a meditation area,hamics to gaze at the stars, and these red light rooms that I seen people use lol
The next day your greeted to a simple breakfast and I love the coffee that was available all day as you lay out and enjoy the mineral pool and spa When you first arrive you are greeted with a special Martini

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My husband and I had booked a night at El Morocco Inn & Spa as we do every August to enjoy this beautiful place and to watch the Perseid meteor shower. Unfortunately, when we wanted to leave L.A. in the morning, our cat had gotten a high fewer and needed medical attention. I called the inn just a few hours before check-in, because we were not able to go. Robert was so kind to re-accommodate us at a later date. Missed the meteor shower this time, but will soon be back to El Morocco Inn & Spa, which we love so much. There is no other place like this one in the desert. Everything is authentic Moroccan, from the furniture to the trash can in the bathroom. You feel like being whisked away into a different world with owners, who are the nicest guys with a big heart. If you have been there, you know what I am talking about. If you haven't, surrender to the enchanting experience. You won't regret it.
Christine and Brad, Los Angeles, California

Room tip: All rooms are in a good location.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandgirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn for a friend’s birthday celebration. It’s a charming boutique hotel with incredible attention to detail. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi at night, the deluxe continental breakfast included French press coffee!, dried fruit, cookies, cold water and Moroccan mint tea lemonade available all day and happy hour cocktails in the evening. Had a very relaxing couples massage. Loved the spa garden, complete with bocce ball, chess and hammocks. It is the desert so of course it was hot. I would return in a heartbeat!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Jenny4818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Pictures don't do justice to the experience of closing behind you the entrance door to the Inn and becoming immediately transported to a magical place. The decor, the healing waters, the intimate property and all the relaxing amenities are unlike any other place I have stayed. This is not a place where you just "land" and then go sightseeing. No, this is the genuine getaway space. Enchanting, magical, it will take you away for healing and relaxation.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We look forward to going to El Morocco every chance we get. It is truly an oasis, very relaxing and quite. First thing we noticed when we entered was the air was cool and scented with orange, very fresh and welcoming. The "happy hour" is a good way to meet fellow travelers. The pool is always refreshing, no matter what time of year and the hot pool in quite warm always. the breakfast is interestingly good. The staff is friendly and helpfull

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank yesiamaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews