We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to relax....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagewater Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sagewater Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want to relax....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

this is the place. We loved our time at Sagewater- it was exactly the relaxing spot we were craving. The owners are so welcoming and go to great lengths to make sure you are comfortable. The guests create a good vibe and we were amongst a few regulars which speaks volumes. Very quiet spot, the spa treatments are great too. We have already recommended it to other couples.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    17
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
269
52
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a nice place. Friendly folks a gorgeous pool and spa and a lovely room.. We could not have asked for more.. We will return 

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I started going to Sagewater Spa in 2001 right after we moved to Los Angeles and right after they opened. We used to go a few times a year. Now we have two children and we hadn't been in almost 5 years. We just returned from a weekend there, our first time away from both kids. Incredible and relaxing as always! So wonderful to see Rhoni and Cris again, and to meet their dog Sage. We'll be coming back soon. If only for the complimentary coffee cake!

Room Tip: room 7 if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrJohnTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Rock Hudson to my left, Cary Grant to my right. Frank and Dino enjoy their martinis, the magnificent views of Marilyn Monroe AND San Jacinto! These are my sweet dreams of Sagewater! An homage to Mid-Century architecture and style, Sagewater evokes the elegance of these icons and their era so beautifully.The velvet mineral water beckons you for yet another soak as the sun shines and the palms sway in the breeze. Rhoni and Cristina are the most gracious hosts, and you will feel fantastic after just a few days here! Thanks ladies, I can't wait to return for more sweet dreams!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maliblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Your review is totally you and we're ovine' it! Steverino please enjoy our fantastic mineral waters with Edie soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherman oaks, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was our first trip to the Desert Hot Springs area, and certainly not our last! My husband and I spent a weekend in March at the SageWater Spa and had a most relaxing time. The water there is just divine - both tap, shower, and spa. Amazing! All we wanted to do is stay in the pool and soak, and when not in the pool, then stand in the shower and let the hard water pressure massage our body. SageWater was a great place to unwind. The staff is friendly and the other guests very respectful. No kids or pets allowed which made it quiet and peaceful. The rooms are minimal, but the place has all you need and more, plus a full kitchen so you can bring your own food and drink. I would highly recommend this as a no frills place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of the desert.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.5 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.5 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.3 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.0 km away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagewater Spa

Property: Sagewater Spa
Address: 12689 Eliseo Rd, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price range (per night): $229 - $327
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagewater Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
#1 hot mineral water hotel in Desert Hot Springs. WINNER of 1 of the 25 BEST SMALL HOTELS in the US! Sagewater Spa, a seven room mid-century modern retreat, is a serene environment for adults who desire complete relaxation. Our facilities are exclusively for hotel guests and we do not have day spa guests sharing the property. We are known for our clean hot mineral well water pool and spa, minimalist designer rooms with desert or mountain views and well equipped kitchenettes. The finest Frette linens, TV, Wi-Fi, Aveda amenities, homemade Gramma B's Coffee cake and Organic European roast coffee. A gourmet poolside BBQ and views of Mount San Jacinto, professional massage treatments and facials add to the splendor. Featured on the cover of T + L , Cool Hotels, Best Designed Wellness Hotels, Tashen SPA, NY, LA, London Times, Chicago Tribune, Boston Globe, ELLE, SPA, Harper's, Traveler, LA, NY, SF Magazine ++. We understand that, "Quiet is the New Luxury." and a weekend away at Sagewater Spa feels like a week away anywhere else. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sagewater Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Sagewater Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing